We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, CT 06525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in New Haven
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a absolotely terrible place and the only thing nice is its near the CT 15 exit. Its i a delapidated neiborhood. The only person in the reception did not offer any help and said the door card may not work properly.
Went to back of the main building to see seversl of the rooms already occupied by long term evicted /homeless families with their own furniture in the from of the rooms and rundown cars and .
The room was veri filthy and the bathrooms very dirty. The bed spreads and pillow covers were used ones and was not been changed. No coffee or basic facilities in the Room.
The breasfast was appaling and we did not eat there.
Overall it was very bad place and as we were only staying one night we just tolerated it.
I dont know how anybody can even say this place ws remotely nice. Sorry

Room Tip: No rooms are any good. Dont stay here, period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    6
    44
See reviews for
19
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

survived a night price only redeeming factor. Grouchy clerk epitomizes spirit of a hotel, the clerk says is filled, yet there are almost no cars anywhere around. When we came back saying we wanted to leave, the after midnight staff got us a better room. Rated location good cause it was right near the highway so we could get out quickly.

Room Tip: stay in the building where you check in. Don't even look at the building on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I think it is hilarious how some people write on this website telling everyone how this is a wonderful place to stay. This has got to be a hoax! This place is just plain nasty! I don't know how anyone could stay here on purpouse and not realize that there are mattresses and garbage standing up in most of the rooms. There are drug dealers living here and hookers too. Doesn't anyone realize this?? Just look at this place, if anyone thinks this place is nice than I believe they are on something.

Room Tip: Don't ever go here!!!!!! Nasty place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a room expecting a decent enough facility for a one night stay with our family and dog. We drove up to the building to find not a single car in the lot, holes in the building/windows patched with plywood and dirty/torn curtains hanging from the windows. We did not feel safe enough for our family to get out of the car, let alone stay the night, in this facility. Thank goodness we were able to drive to Hamden to find a hotel that took us in. The information and pictures from this site are totally misleading and false advertising. We have never experienced anything like this before. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleton, ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very convenient location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I left my phone charger at the hotel. I phoned them and they sent my phone charger to my home immediately. I stayed a total of four nights and the cost was $259 - very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The service was very good when I stayed at the Econo Lodge. I believe no one can complain about any of the employees services. They ra friendly, helpful, and eager to help.
I spend a good night over there. I want to pay my appreciation to their assistance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not stay here. Do not make the same mistake I made.
I saw the other reviews, and most reviews said do not stay in this hotel. However, considering the lower cost, and looking at the nice pictures and amenities described on the Choice Hotel website, I was still attracked to book this hotel against those warnings. Big mistake!!

The photos must be from 10 years ago when the hotel was first built, because the place is a run down, and neither the room nor the buildings are anywhere close to the nice pictures on the website. The "heated indoor pool" is in the abandoned building of the "conference rooms" full of broken glasses and dust. A whole building at the back was also boarded up with broken windows. They don't have any laundry facility but still advertised "laundry facility on the property". Things mentioned on the website about the hotel are just lies after lies.
The front desk Indian staff was completely UN-friendly, maintained a cold face and had no desire to even talk to his guests. Very UN-welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven Hotel
Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven Hotel New Haven
Address: 100 Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, CT 06525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.