We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price only” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, CT 06525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in New Haven
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“price only”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

survived a night price only redeeming factor. Grouchy clerk epitomizes spirit of a hotel, the clerk says is filled, yet there are almost no cars anywhere around. When we came back saying we wanted to leave, the after midnight staff got us a better room. Rated location good cause it was right near the highway so we could get out quickly.

Room Tip: stay in the building where you check in. Don't even look at the building on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    6
    45
See reviews for
21
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I think it is hilarious how some people write on this website telling everyone how this is a wonderful place to stay. This has got to be a hoax! This place is just plain nasty! I don't know how anyone could stay here on purpouse and not realize that there are mattresses and garbage standing up in most of the rooms. There are drug dealers living here and hookers too. Doesn't anyone realize this?? Just look at this place, if anyone thinks this place is nice than I believe they are on something.

Room Tip: Don't ever go here!!!!!! Nasty place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a room expecting a decent enough facility for a one night stay with our family and dog. We drove up to the building to find not a single car in the lot, holes in the building/windows patched with plywood and dirty/torn curtains hanging from the windows. We did not feel safe enough for our family to get out of the car, let alone stay the night, in this facility. Thank goodness we were able to drive to Hamden to find a hotel that took us in. The information and pictures from this site are totally misleading and false advertising. We have never experienced anything like this before. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleton, ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very convenient location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I left my phone charger at the hotel. I phoned them and they sent my phone charger to my home immediately. I stayed a total of four nights and the cost was $259 - very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The service was very good when I stayed at the Econo Lodge. I believe no one can complain about any of the employees services. They ra friendly, helpful, and eager to help.
I spend a good night over there. I want to pay my appreciation to their assistance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Do not stay here. Do not make the same mistake I made.
I saw the other reviews, and most reviews said do not stay in this hotel. However, considering the lower cost, and looking at the nice pictures and amenities described on the Choice Hotel website, I was still attracked to book this hotel against those warnings. Big mistake!!

The photos must be from 10 years ago when the hotel was first built, because the place is a run down, and neither the room nor the buildings are anywhere close to the nice pictures on the website. The "heated indoor pool" is in the abandoned building of the "conference rooms" full of broken glasses and dust. A whole building at the back was also boarded up with broken windows. They don't have any laundry facility but still advertised "laundry facility on the property". Things mentioned on the website about the hotel are just lies after lies.
The front desk Indian staff was completely UN-friendly, maintained a cold face and had no desire to even talk to his guests. Very UN-welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and I had to travel to CT from PA, My mother was having a very delicate surgery, I booked online using my choice points, I called and ask the person on the phone that I was coming from PA and I wasn't sure what time we would be there, he said "not a problem we would change your stay if you get here after midnight... we got there at 5am due to traffic and construction...when we got there I told the person on the counter about the change of stay, this person said he couldn't change my stay and check-out was at 11am; We were all so tired, when we got to the room, the a/c wasn't working that well and the bathroom door was dirty; I called back at 10:30am and asked for a late check-out: I was told 1pm the key better be at the counter... this was very unprofessional, I was so tired throught the day...We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven

Address: 100 Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, CT 06525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven Hotel New Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.