We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Haven to your Saves list
Days Inn New Haven
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    26
    19
    34
See reviews for
44
33
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for work. The hotel was dirty and things were broken thru out the room such as the mini refrigerator door.
The hotel manager was difficult and rude.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and room isn't bad, but the toilets don't flush well. It's really slow and takes a good minute to flush, if it does at all. Then it makes loud noises all day/night.

+ Location
+ Free wifi

- Toilet & plumbing
- Very old facilities/rooms

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel, Room, Staff were all terrific. The free breakfast wasn't as fine as it was our last stay. Comparing it to our last breakfast: Instead of Oatmeal they had grits, instead of bagels they had toast, the coffee wasn't quite as good.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good quality hotel at a good location. It is very convenient to the interstate highway system and the city of New Haven. The rooms are modern and recently remodeled. The staff is friendly and attentive. There are a diversity of very good restaurants within recently efficient proximity of this motel. it is a good value for the cost. I would go there

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here this past weekend. We were attending family weekend at my son's school. The place was clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a refirgerator, microwave, coffee machine in the room. Best of all there was a washer and dryer so I was able to wash my son's dirty clothes.
This was a wonderful place to stay, The front desk attendant Frank was so caring and took care of my every need. Again I must say the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a room at the front and honestly did not hear any noise from the street. Free WiFi also.
I travel a lot and for the price I paid I think it was an exceptional deal. I see many negative, unwarranted comments but you cannot expect 5 Star ammenities for the price at this hotel.
I have no complaints. Yes there is a continental breakfast and for the price, coffee, orange juice, cereal, toast, tea is a lot. It was a good start until we left the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel last year and this year again and I have nothing but good things to say and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this location.

Room Tip: Speak with Frank!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me preface this review by saying the beds were comfortable and the shower was ok.
The gentleman at the front desk was seemingly wanting to be somewhere else and we should have taken the hint. We even had to go back and ask how to get into the building!, This place would be perfect for the hearing impaired. The road noise was horrendous, and it became so bad I turned on the bathroom light and accompanying loud exhaust fan to try and muffle the sounds from the road.
The breakfast area is miniscule and the food was bland. We had to microwave the water for the tea and we ended up buying some cheese slices from Wal-Mart to put on the toast.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.