We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Town & Country Pizza
685 Farmington Ave, New Britain, CT 06053-1657
(860) 223-2737
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 130 Restaurants in New Britain
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great pizza , wings and salads! Salads are always fresh and the dressings taste fresh also! Great wings :just enough spice and fried to perfection! Our family loves the Florentine pizza with white sauce!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff and owners good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The inside is pretty nice family feel. Nice people working there. I thought the pizza would be better because reviews were great. It is one of the better pizzas in New Britain though. Prices are reasonable for the most part. I would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“COLD !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The pizza is good, but who wants to eat it in an igloo, in the middle of a Connecticut BLIZZARD, and all because the owners were too cheap to turn the heat on ?!? - thinking that the ovens, (that kept the cooks warm) would also keep the dining area that way - even though the constantly opening doors, (with carry-outs) kept the place a miserable cold hell ! I had to ask three different employees to turn the thermostat up, and FINALLY - one of them told me it was off !!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza grinders and Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our office loves it here. They have booths for dining in, but we consider this a take out place. They have delicious salads, grinders, and pizza we are never disappointed when we order. There meatball grinders are my favorite. There prices are also very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST PIZZA IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

MIGHT BE JUST A PIZZA JOINT, but has the best around. owners are very hands on, the staff terrific. If you want a good meal at a great price, no dissappointment here. Not the greatest on looks, but the traffic in & out tells the story.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town & Country Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Town & Country Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.