We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azu

Azu
32 Main St, Mystic, CT 06355
(860) 536-6336
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 82 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lexington, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had brunch at Azu. The food was good, and the service was amazing. Betsey, our server, is a gem. very personable, as well as professional.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    70
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“seemed like a good possibility - ended up being meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The family was spending a few hours shopping around Mystic and we were hungry for lunch. There were several choices nearby and Azu caught our eye. The menu was varied, including flatbread pizzas and some seafood, etc - but prices were above average it seemed. Service was mediocre (we felt more like an inconvenience than a valued customer). The food was average. Didn't try any other restaurants in Mystic to compare to but next time we go through we'll probably look elsewhere. It was one of those places were you feel like you're not hip enough to eat there.

PROS: menu choice, location right on main road
CONS: expensive, charged for refills on our sodas (and not told refills weren't free).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loved the lobster roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went with a friend and my daughter - I had the cold lobster roll and a coke, my daughter had the lobster Mac and cheese. Both delicious. There were some ladies next to us who has some delicious-looking summer drinks but sadly I did not partake. Next time maybe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun place for a nightcap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a fun time one of the bartenders was a bit too serious but the other staff balanced it out. We popped in for dinner the next night but the wait was far too long. Fun spot, great setup too!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good, trendy, open air spot in Mystic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Packed with quite a bit of energy... One of the "top three places to be" in the evenings during the weekend in Mystic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azu also viewed

 

Been to Azu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.