We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable rooms in mystic.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mystic Groton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable rooms in mystic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel is 5 mins drive from main downtown of Mystic. I stayed in a suite which was spacious and clean. I believe it has been recently refurbished. There was a nice sofa and big desk, if you need to do some work? Only thing that bothered me slightly is the noise of the Aircon coming on and off. Overall, very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    95
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
126
57
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
naples florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Residence Inn is located right near 95. It's only a short drive to mystic seaport and the town of Mystic. It's also just about a 15 minute drive to the Foxwoods casinos. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were given tickets to a boat show that another hotel guest didn't need, saved us $48! There isnso much to do and see in Mystic and this hotel with its one bedroom suites and great buffet breakfast is the placemto stay.

Room Tip: always ask for an upgrade to a one bedroom. Who knows you might get lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris, ct
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4th of July for two nights. Stayed in renovated rooms; when we stayed here in 2011 rooms were showing their wear. New room was nice and appliances and furniture were updated. Loved the chaise sectional sofa!!! First night was able to buy beers at dinner reception for $2/each... not bad... had to pay cash though. If want to buy from market, and charge to room, each beer is $4. We had 1BR suite... worked perfectly for us. Took awhile for the room to get cold, but this was during a very hot and humid period. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were at the end of a hallway, close to exit... worked for us because we had our dog with us, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I made a last-minute booking for a 2-room suite - us and the kids. We arrived way late (11pm or so) and Marty at the front desk was super-helpful. The room was perfect. We will visit again and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here June 21 - 22, 2013 after booking via Priceline. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Mystic and the Mystic Seaport ... it's too bad that it's not within walking distance of these main attractions.

The rooms are very typical hotel rooms and seem a bit dated. We had one of the "open concept" suites that did not offer a separate bedroom area w/ a door; it was all one big room which made it difficult once it was time to put our young children to bed.

Breakfast in the morning was good and free. Parking is free and so is wi-fi!

We love staying at Residence Inns by Marriott because of the added space when traveling with kids (and all the "stuff" a family tends to bring), but this one just seemed a bit less "wow" than others we've been to.

There is nothing inherently wrong, bad or otherwise with it ... it's just very typical.

Room Tip: Try to get a room WITH the separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn is just N of old Mystic Seaport, a convenient walk to the old waterfront. The hotel is new so the rooms were super clean, very tastefully designed and appointed with the right amenities throughout. The rooms are designed as studio apartments with kitchens, living room and master bedroom suite with king bed. Great bed linens and bath towels to make you feel comfy and very cozy. Flat screen TV and wi-Fi though they could use boosters for
stronger signals near the farthest rooms from reception. The free continental breakfast was not that good - poor food products. You're better off making your own in your kitchen in your room. This would be a great place to base yourself for a week while you explored all the nearby coastal towns and villages.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spent four nights here touring the area. The hotel is actually in two separate buildings. Interestingly the handicapped parking spaces for the building separate from the main building are located on the side of the building with three steps. The other side of the building has no steps and no handicapped parking spaces. Good thinking. NOT. The room we were originally checked in to had a rollaway bed parked in the living room along with the sheets and blankets on the couch and no desk. I called down and they quickly moved us next door to a room with a desk, fireplace and no rollaway. The did bring us the keys which was nice. The breakfast was typical Residence Inn as were the manager's receptions. On the last afternoon of our stay the elevator froze somewhere in flight (no one inside), but it concerned us a bit as taking a lot of luggage down three flights is not fun. However, the engineer quickly reset the system and it did continue to work, but when I checked out the desk clerk made the comment that it was usually the one in the main building that acted up. But, all in all, it was a trouble free stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mystic Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.