We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystic Hilton the only place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mystic to your Saves list
Hilton Mystic
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mystic Hilton the only place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Hilton is the only place we stay in Mystic. The price is a little bit higher than other locations but it is worth it for the quality of service and the location. Worth the trip.They have a breakfast buffet or menu ordering, Food is great. If you want to stay in- the dinner offerings at the bar are also worth the stop. Take it from me- worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
ShariAnnQuirk,

Thank you so much for posting a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Mystic. In reviewing your comments I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt that you received a great value staying at our hotel. As always we share your feedback with our staff and it is certainly nice to read your comments to them on your recent stay with us. I thank you again for taking the time to complete a review in the Hilton Mystic and I hope you will come and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    222
    150
    55
    43
See reviews for
207
206
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location across from the Mystic Aquarium and near Mystic Seaport. The staff was very professional and welcoming and provided a restaurant list with directions and a map of the area. The hotel was very clean and had ample parking. The room was large and well furnished but the furnishing are beginning to show a little age. But we had a wonderful time and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Michael W,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Adviser about your most recent stay at the Hilton Mystic. It’s always good to see positive comments such as yours and we are all delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay. We do certainly have a great location and staff so I hope you will come and visit us again in the future and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We reserved the Moorings restaurant for a private function and they did a fantastic job taking care of us. The food was very good, presentation excellent, and the wait staff, Brian, Karen and Shana did a wonderful job. Would definetly reserve with them again.
Rich
11-23-2013

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Isatech,

Thank you very much for your kind words and comments which you shared on Trip adviser. The food and beverage staff here truly takes pride in their work and it certainly showed in your most recent event with us. Our Executive Chef also does a wonderful job of preparing the food for all of our hotel events and has really brought some fantastic items to the hotel. We certainly hope that in the future you will think of us again when needing an event venue in the future or simply to get away for a few days. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hilton Mystic for one night on our way back from Cape Cod to NYC to visit the Mystic Aquarium which was one of the best in the region. Clearly we made the right choice as the hotel was right across the road from the aquarium which made our visit really convenient. It's also close by a large grocery store (McQuade's Marketplace) so stocking up food and stuffs was easy too.

The hotel itself did not impress me in any particular way. The room was pretty standard. The pool area was lovely with glass ceiling but the pool was quite small and the water smelled like it had been recirculating there forever. Since I redeemed the room using my HHonor points so I still have to say it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
BandBtraveller,

While reading your recent review of the Hilton Mystic I see that you enjoyed our great location right across the street from the Mystic Aquarium. In addition I also see that we have some room for improvement in the indoor pool area which we will certainly look into. Also your feedback on the guestroom is also something that we will review while looking into future room upgrades. I certainly appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Adviser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My department at work held a team meeting and we all stayed at the Mystic Connecticut Hilton. The hotel was very nice, definitely clean and convenient to where we were meeting. The choice of the hotel was made by the department and it was certainly a good decision. I hope to go back when the weather is nicer (it was a very cold November week in CT) to visit the Mystic area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Richard H,

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Mystic and as you stated we have a great location just across the street from the Aquarium and the Old mystic Village. Our housekeeping department works very hard to make sure that all areas are attended to and I am happy to hear that everyone was satifactory. We certainly hope that both your group and yourself come and visit us again when you are in the Mystic area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is my second stay at this Hilton. The location to the aquarium cannot be beat. Walk across the street and you are there. Since we usually go to the aquarium twice the location makes it convenient. Love the indoor pool. It is a really good size. The gym is well equipped and faces the pool. The beds are quite comfy and made for a good night's sleep. We had an early dinner so we enjoyed room service for snacks one night. The food arrived promptly and as ordered. Had the buffet breakfast in the hotel. It was fine. The location is also convenient for all other attractions. The seaport is a couple of minutes away and Clyde's Cider Mill is less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Bcnj,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Adviser. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our great location across the street from the Aquarium and minutes away from the Mystic Seaport. Our gym is also a great area as you know to work out and is available 24 hours a day to our guests. It’s great to see that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and large in door pool area as well. I thank you for your feedback and hope that you will come and see us again the next time you are in Mystic, Ct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The rooms were very clean and loved that we had a large sofa to sit on. The staff was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From now on I will be booking at all Hilton's. Plus the shampoo they use is amazing. The breakfast was good and I like the idea that they had Hot Cocoa and cookies and fruit should you get hungry at night. We also had a few glasses of wine at the bar. We were very happy to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Lois O,

As I read through your recent review of the Hilton Mystic I was overjoyed to see such great and positive comments about our hotel staff. This feedback was shared today with our housekeeping staffs who have been working very hard to make improvements to our guestrooms so they all were very happy to hear your comments. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we certainly hope that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Address: 20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.