We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Mystic - great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mystic

Save Saved
You added Hilton Mystic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Memories in Mystic
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Mystic
ASHLAND
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Hilton Mystic - great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Room was spacious, well kept and clean. Lobby and bar wre very nice - wood burning fireplace a very nice touch! Would have loved to spend more time in the bar, but drinks were kinda pricey. Otherwise, loved our visit!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and we will share your comments with our stafff so they are aware that you were satisfied with the stay you had here . We value your opinion of our brand and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your postive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    194
    123
    45
    37
See reviews for
172
168
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Skeleton staff who were not overly friendly. Questionable cleanliness of some areas. Food relatively good but costly. Location is ideal, if going to the Aquarium. Walking distance to shopping and food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input observations and we will use your comments as we constantly evolve to best meet our guests' expectations. We value your opinion of our brand and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Hilton in Mystic! Close to all and the food is actually really good! The bar has friendly bartenders and make great drinks! We celebrated our daughters first birthday there last year and came back again this year for her 2nd! The staff were amazing, they gave her cookies a birthday card and milk all set up in our room upon arrival! The manager Lauren even came up to say "Happy Birthday" and told us if we needed anything to just let the front desk know and they would bring it right up! Our baby woke up wanting milk at 3am and the front desk person went and brought up warm milk even though we only called down to see if we could get milk from downstairs, they said " No worries, we will bring you some" Very nice and look forward to coming back!! Room was clean and comfy, Cannot complain about a darn thing, Thank You Hilton Mystic and Lauren the front end manager!!! Love love love!!

Room Tip: 4th floor had the first room after elevator, perfect for people with kids, its large and spaced away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I appreciate that you have taken the time to provide Tripadvisor with your feedback on our Hotel. My staff and I strive hard to provide the best in service and accommodation, valued feedback such as yours help us better our service and product so as to achieve this goal. I’m happy to hear that your experience in our Hotel and Restaurants were enjoyable I will pass on you compliments to the entire staff especially Lauren. We are all very happy that your family enjoyed themselves while they were here and we look forward to seeing your family here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I spent out honeymoon here in 1990. and my son had his high school graduation party here. This is a very well staffed,friendly Hotel. Having a bar and restaurant. As well as a pool.

It is all across the street from the Mystic Aquarium and the Mystic Village. Both worth visiting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I appreciate that you have taken the time to provide Tripadvisor with your feedback on our Hotel. My staff and I strive hard to provide the best in service and accommodation, valued feedback such as yours help us better our service and product so as to achieve this goal. I’m happy to hear that your experience in our Hotel was excellant I will share your positive comments with the entire hotel staff. Thank you for your the positive comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIERVILLE
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hilton used to be a step above the average hotel --some still are, but this one is special in no way. Convenient location off Rt 95 and across the street from the aquarium. Also easy walking to shopping and dining (but not near downtown Mystic).

The cons: The hotel was almost empty when we were there, mid-week in winter, but the front desk put us in Room 242. This room was the FARTHEST from the elevators as was possible--by that I mean FIVE turns and my colleague and I counted out about 130 steps. Carrying heavy shoulder bags and dragging a case, this was not convenient, nor appreciated. And during the Long Walk, you are treated to viewing all of the stains on the carpet. Should you be under the misconception that the Exit door by your room might be a convenient way to leave the hotel, au contraire. You will end up at the back of the hotel with a locked door behind you. A little placard by that exit explaining where it ends up and that a room key won't get you back in would be helpful.

I suggest to Hilton management that they educate their front staff on the exact locations of the rooms and perhaps have them make the trek past many empty rooms laden with heavy bags.

Hilton has a new trend with their increasingly narrow trash cans in the rooms. They are about 4" at their widest. Clearly they don't want you to discard anything of size--clearly they also haven't had to pick up the debris that is no doubt strewn within the vicinity of the cans.

Finally, I find an extremely slow drainage in the shower to be disgusting. Finishing a shower in 3 inches of water is gross. Clean the drains, Hilton.

Given the price and lack of free breakfast, I'll look for their sister hotel, Embassy Suites, next time.

Room Tip: NOT room 242 unless you enjoy a short hike and a tub that doesn't drain..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear the experiance you had here at the hotel and would love an oppurtunity to speak with you further about your stay. With our Hilton system we can certainly put in your preferances to your room location and floor level so during your next stay we can better accomidate you. As far as the other issues you had I have already spoken to our housekeeping department about fixing the carpet in this room and the remaining feeback that you have given us has been shared with all departments so we can better improve our overall product. I apoligize for the issues that you had here with us and look forward for a oppurtunity to speak with you. I can be reached directly at 860-572-2560.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Can't beat the location - right across the street from the aquarium! The room was roomy and clean. Would have loved a mini fridge. The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and prompt. The pool area was messy and could have benefitted from being cleaned up a bit. The restaurant for breakfast was great - buffet was good. The decor does look a bit - tired - but it was clean and I guess that is what matters.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience at the pool was not favorable and I apologize that we fell short of what both you and I would expect from Hilton. Our Team is constantly trying keep up with the demand at the pool especially during busy weekends like President’s Day weekend when you stayed with us and our pool at many times was to capacity. With the large volumes of families during this time period it can be challenging. I will follow up with our Housekeeping Manager and brainstorm to come to a better solution to further maintain the pool area.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton for your stay we hope that this experience does not hinder a possible future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oxford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

*Room was not available at check-in, the staff was less than helpful and had a bad attitude. *Called ahead asked for a roll away bed, was not in the room when we were finally able to check in.
*Only one entrance into the hotel, inconveinet when traveling with children or eldery and your room is not near the lobby.
*Lacked basic ammenties now include w/ most hotel stays like breakfast.
*The indoor pool, the area was freezing!! If the kids who would stay in till they normally turn blue, couldn't enjoy it because they were to cold, there is a problem. Very dark in the area as well. And it did not appear that it had been cleaned all day. Dirty towels everywhere. Trahs left on the tables. Also there was horrible drainage around the pool, areas w/ very large standing puddles.
*Dirty room service dishes were left outside another vistor's door that we walked by at least three times in a 12 hour period that were never picked up.
*Hotel rug was lifting in many areas, causing major trip/laibility hazard.

Only plus was that the aquarium is right across the street. Depneding on where your room is, probably a shorter walk from your car to the aquarium than there is to your room.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMystic, Director of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input. We will use your comments as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction and experience. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve and expect from Hilton should you return to stay with us in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Address: 20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You’ll appreciate our convenient location as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.