We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was very clean and the staff was most attentive...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Whitehall Ave., Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    64
    66
    43
    15
See reviews for
68
105
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MIDDLEBORO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I needed a night to attend a show at the Foxwoods Casino Resorts. Finding the hotel was easy and it is really 15 minutes away from Foxwoods. The person at the desk was nice and accommodating, the room was clean, restaurants and stores are few miles away from the hotel. The breakfast area is bright, spacious and filled with everything needed. It is a good place for a night or two, solo.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the location and staff can not be friendlier. However, since it is an older property and new owners - the heating / cooling units in room need to be updated (extremely slow to heat a cold room). Had to switch rooms (not a problem) for a better operating heating unit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location...I love how it's so close to the village and the aquarium...the front desk agent was very helpful and friendly ...sadly one of the bed had stain on the bed sheets which was very visible when I place my things on the bed .. The pillows had multiple hair on them which made me believe that the bed sheets wasn't changed...I called the front desk for new beddings and the agent quickly brought it to me, which was very nice.. Also I think the breakfast could've been better ... Although my daughter enjoyed the waffle from the waffales maker she was a little disappointed that they only provided frozen egg omelette which wasn't appetizing at all.. Fruits could've been more choices too not just apples.... But overall we were happy with our stay because of the front desk agent... I wish we were able to catch his name ..

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The heating / cooling system and bathroom fan are deafening. In order to stay warm and get a night's sleep., it is necessary to run the heat on high to warm the room and then shut it off for the night.
By today's standards the TV was lousy, the remote barely functioned.
The place is "tired", The key cards de-magnitize with depressing frequency.
On a better note, the staff is quite good and the rooms are clean

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Please except our sincere apology on behalf of the Days In Mystic, Ct, for the noisy room. We certainly value your feedback. Not all rooms are as noisy. If you come back and have any issues whatsoever let the front desk or manager know, and we will find you a room fit for you. We will do whatever it takes. It looks like you were happy with the front desk service. Our front desk team is the face of the hotel. As the Manager I am often at the front desk. We take a great deal of pride in our customer service skills. It is the job of the front desk to find you a room that is right for you. If at first a guest is not satisfied with a certain room we will keep trying until the guest is happy. Just let the front desk know by dialing 0 from the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave., Mystic, CT 06355
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new beds!! Each room features either 1 King size bed or 2 Queen size beds, with the exception of our six handicap accessible rooms which have one Queen size bed. We now provide a microwave and refrigerator in every room! Also, in case you forget it, we do provide toothpaste, toothbrushes, razors, combs, and even mending kits. They are free of charge, and available upon request at the front desk. We now have flat screen televisions in every room with a new cable package that features more than eighty channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.