We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Whitehall Ave., Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Spencer, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value in excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My friends and I stayed recently at this hotel for a weekend in Mystic. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us plan our weekend. We were able to purchase discount tickets to the aquarium and get recommendations on local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was sparkling and a great outdoor feature. The location of this hotel is super convenient. It's practically within walking distance of the shops at Mystic and the aquarium. The seaport and downtown is right down the road. I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    79
    84
    50
    18
See reviews for
78
126
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My friends and I booked multiple rooms here multiple times when we're planning a Foxwoods trip. It's about a 10-12 min drive to Foxwoods so it's pretty convenient. Upon arrival for my birthday trip, the reservation I made for a smoking room with 2 doubles was all booked up so the front desk girl called for her manager. Her manager found a room for us but it was a room with a non working tv. She asked if we mind and of course, we didn't and accepted the room. She even knocked off a few bucks for us and was very pleasant. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Internet was free and worked well. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottondale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this Day's Inn with our 2 grandsons. I was pleased to find that although the hotel is old, everything in our room was very clean. The air conditioner worked great and there were no odors. Our grandsons really enjoyed the pool which was exceptionally clean and well maintained. I never saw one piece of trash in the pool the whole time we were there. The continental breakfast was pretty much standard for that price hotel, except that everything was very fresh, it was constantly being refilled, and the food and dining areas were kept very clean. We didn't have much need for customer service, but Gabrielle, the front desk agent on 2nd shift, was very helpful as were the cleaning staff. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I thought the staff was super friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable. We asked for a fridge and it was there immediately. Clean room, clean halls and very nice free breakfast. This hotel was close to everything. I would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The best outdoor pool around, sparkling clean and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave., Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new beds!! Each room features either 1 King size bed or 2 Queen size beds, with the exception of our six handicap accessible rooms which have one Queen size bed. We now provide a microwave and refrigerator in every room! Also, in case you forget it, we do provide toothpaste, toothbrushes, razors, combs, and even mending kits. They are free of charge, and available upon request at the front desk. We now have flat screen televisions in every room with a new cable package that features more than eighty channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.