We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short trip to Mystic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Mystic to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Ohio City, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A short trip to Mystic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were so glad we stayed at this hotel! The place was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast selection was wonderful. The hotel is located right across the street from Olde Mistick Village and aquarium and minutes from the seaport. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to choose. When we return to Mystic we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear naturechick, We truly appreciate your kind words! Just like you mentioned we are just minutes/walking distance away from all the excitement here in Mystic. Just a reminder in the future we have discounted tickets available at the front desk. There are multiple restaurants surrounding our location. We are excited to serve you and your family again in the near future. Sincerely, Iris Guest Customer Service Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    118
    43
    21
    12
See reviews for
128
83
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This property was in a great location for our night stay. Great view of Old Mistic Village and a short drive to the village. We needed to wash some laundry during our stay. The front desk didn't not or could not provide change for the one washer/dryer at the hotel. We stopped at a local gas station to get champ get and were told about a small laundromat in the Village. We used that laundromat for one load (it was rather expensive for that one load). Decided to go back to hotel to wash the other loads. One person had a load in the wash when we returned. I had to wait over 30 minutes for that load to complete and the owner never rreturned. When I approach Iris, at the front desk about it, she tried calling the owner of the clothes but said that they must have stepped out for a while and suggested that I take their clothes out of the washer so I could wash my load of laundry. I didn't feel comfortable doing this and just told her to forget about it. I think she could have handled th better, but it guess she didn't care.

Other than that one issue, I thought the rooms were clean. The hotels had been renovated in the last couple of years but it was showing some signs of wear and tear. Overall , it was a great stay for one night. Breakfast was the standard HIE breakfast, which works for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was wonderful. Clean. Spacious. Nice sitting area. The reason we stay at hotels which offer continental breakfasts is to save time in the morning. The food offered was awful. Eggs were rubbery and tasteless and pancakes were hard after cooking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Liz D, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the breakfast bar as much as we'd like you to. We are constantly trying to make your experience as a guest the most enjoyable as we possibly can. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the room, we'd definitely like for you to come back. Hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Iris Front Desk Clerk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a group of 17 meeting at the hotel to spend the weekend and visit the local attractions. The hotel was clean, the breakfast had a nice variety and the kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating for our large group. We stayed 2 nights and overall had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor (Room 134) which was very close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Deborah L, Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and your group. We are always here to serve and accommodate any size party. I will pass along your kind words to our other staff. We hope to serve you and your guests in the future. Sincerely, The front desk staff at The Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We are having a wonderful stay at the hotel for a total of 3 nights. The room is spacious and clean, location is great and the free breakfast is very good! I requested a third floor room facing the Old Mystic Village as some suggested and we have had no problems with noise or kids running. Although facing the village doesn't seem to matter since all you can see are the trees. I imagine it would be nice for when the leaves drop. It is close to the shopping and the aquarium and only about a mile from Mystic Seaport. Free internet is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear DonnaRA_13, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the 5-star rating! We are happy to hear that all your expectations and requests were met. Like you mentioned we are just minutes away from the Mystic Aquarium and many other entertainment. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff at The Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for a night while we visited Foxwoods for a show. The hotel was neat and clean. The room was tidy and spacious. The hotel is just across the road from Old Mystic Village as well. We were able to walk to and from it. It is a short drive from Foxwoods but for the price you can't beat the location. It is close enough to grab a taxi to get there, although we decided to drive. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn breakfast, which was just what I was looking for as the cinnamon rolls are one of a kind. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Mystic. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Just like you mentioned we are just minutes away of all the attractions in Mystic. With the weather just getting warmer all the festivities will begin. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, The Staff at Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

When all the other hotels in the area were full...the holiday inn express took us in and we were so grateful......itwas such a nice stay that we will always csome back to our second hoame away from home......

Room Tip: High on a hill so be careful in the winter when driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Cicada100, We sincerely appreciate your kind words and wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn. We are more than happy to have you back whenever you return to the Mystic area! We look forward to serving you and your family in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Address: 6 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mystic
#4 Family Hotel in Mystic
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.