We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Holiday Inn!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Mystic to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank You Holiday Inn!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this motel in the past !! This time I brought my children my 3 year old and 16 months old, I was really scared for this was there first time staying at a motel. The rooms were big and very comfortable and most important CLEAN , the pool and spa were very CLEAN.. The staff where very friendly and helpful with questions on area attractions. Ands the breakfast was very good had many options and was stocked really good. My family and I really enjoyed our stay and will be back!!! Thank you holiday Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    128
    43
    21
    12
See reviews for
132
91
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This was very nice, up on a little hill looking over the shops. The room was quiet, clean and quite spacious. The front desk was very nice as well. I would stay here again it is close to food, attractions and more and is right off the highway without lots of noise or congestion.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is great. Brilliant location for the Mystic Aquarium and Village, right off 95. Very nice spacious room with big TV. Excellent free continental breakfast. Everything I would expect from a quality hotel. I didn't go swimming but the pool looked a little small for those that care.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room to face the front instead of the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Either the king room are huge or I got an upgrade not really sure. Free wifi and breakfast and indoor pool and hot tube for the kids how can you go wrong. Right next to aquirume and shops you can walk if you want. Near 95. Ask for even numbered room to no look at back parking lot. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stay here about 2 weeks for work. Everything was great. They actually had some top floor rooms with a good view. Good restaurants around walking distance or a short drive into Mystic for some fun/dinning. We started at the Hilton but moved because HI offered a in room fridge.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn Mystic exceeded my expectations. In contrast to other reviews, our experience was positive. We had a group of 6 - 3 rooms. The rooms are large and up to date. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Everything worked as it should - including internet service.

Breakfast is below average in terms of food quality - and the coffee was weak.

Response at check in and check out was prompt, helpful, and friendly.

Overall the cost was a little more than expected, but the facility was clean and positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location right off the highway tucked away on beautiful grounds by a reservoir. Very attentive front desk. We stayed on the concierge level. Other guests could have been more mindful of leaving trays and food in hallway without calling down to have them cleared. Nice pool kids loved it! Very convenient and central to everything

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Address: 6 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mystic
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#5 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.