We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maggie and Staff are Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taber Inne and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Taber Inne and Suites to your Saves list
Taber Inne and Suites
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   66 Williams Ave., Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
RI
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Maggie and Staff are Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently returned from my 4th trip to the Taber Inn. Maggie is simply delightful and the staff are wonderful. The Inn is always great....relaxing and comfortable. Always feel at home there. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    37
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
56
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
barrow, cumbria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We needed somewhere to stay when we had to move out of our rented accommodation before returning to the UK. I am glad we chose The Taber Inne. It is in a great location, we stayed in room 15 which was spotless. Breakfast is included in the room rate and there is also an indoor swimming pool which sadly we did not have the time to use. The Inne is family run which makes for a very friendly welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Taber Inn during peak season. The price was reasonable. The Inn was very clean and quaint. The location was perfect for us! The staff was accommodating to us as we'll! We would certainly go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was our last night of a 2 weeks vaction in New York and New England. When first asking for rooms in mystic, we thought it might become diffcult to find one. Then we arrived in the Taber Inn. Very friendly lady at the front desk; there were rooms availble. Since we were just looking for a room at the late evening, we thought it is somewhat expensive and continued checking around. Finaly we decided to get back to the Taber Inn. This return was very well received, we had a nice chat during check in and were shown the room thereafter. We also became aware, that breakfast was included in the room rate. This kingsize bed room realy provided plenty of space. Bathroon was also good, up to date and had even a large whirlpool. Everything very clean und tidy and nicely decorated. We asked for a recommendation for diner and got a perfect adress. We used the indoor pool in the morning - already a size were you can realy swim and in perfect shape.Then breakfast - also nice .Even check out was well organized and very friendly and we became aware that the owner has, generations back, German root. In addition we were offered discounted tickets for the Seaport Museum, which was the reason to vsiit Mystic.
So - in the bottomline - this hotel was a great experience, and we can recommend it by heart it without any doubt.

Room Tip: For couples the kingsize bed rooms are realy great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Taber Inn while traveling thru the area for a week. The folks there were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was more than reasonable. Will stay here again if in the area. If your going out to dinner skip the S&P Oyster Co. and cross the river to the Oyster Club. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay, we just went for one night and the Taber Inne was actually the only B&B in Mystic that had any availability as we decided to go just the day before.

The room was lovely, we stayed on the 2nd floor of the mansion (room 3), it had a jacuzzi tub for 2, which was wonderful, they also have an indoor pool which is supposed to be heated, it wasn't cold but it didn't feel heated either. The disappointments were the tv in the room was small, but then again you don't expect huge plasma screens in B&B's so that was ok. The only big disappointment was the breakfast, I thought it was going to be home cooked in a nice setting like I am used to at B&B's. This was a serve yourself breakfast with no cooked food, just continental. But for a continental breakfast, it was good, they had fresh-squeezed orange juice and delicious home cooked muffins. They are reasonably priced and I guess this is one of the things that keeps their costs down...

The best part of the inne was the setting, it is right near the Mystic River and close to the heart of the town. We enjoyed the quiet from our balcony, it is a shared balcony with one other room, but thankfully we had it to ourselves for the time we were out there at night and in the morning. We had a romantic getaway from NYC and I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I liked the 2nd floor of the mansion and would want to stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecicut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stumbled on the Taber's Inne only after staying at a really bad Inne across the street and down the road!
The Taber's Inne was really clean and had large beautiful rooms. The friendly staff and family know how to make you feel at home. They walked us to our room and everyone was welcoming. We needed assistance due to getting ill after eating at the other Inne. They assisted us with anything we needed without question. The grounds and facility are kept extremely well everywhere. The breakfast room was sunny with high top tables and the buffet was set up and very inviting with a variety of breakfast items for everyone.
Great place to stay! Spoke to the original owner and she had a very interesting story about the development of this great Inne. Thanks for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taber Inne and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taber Inne and Suites

Address: 66 Williams Ave., Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Taber Inne and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Taber Inne and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taber Inne Hotel Mystic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taber Inne and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.