We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Oyster Club

Mystic Oyster Club
13 Water Street, Mystic, CT
(860) 415-9266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mystic Oyster Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

OMG...this place is just out of this world!! :) I was SO glad we made this place our last fancy dinner while on vacation. What a memory!! The staff were absolutely wonderful, informative, polite and really made you feel like family actually. Oysters...melt in your mouth awesome! You have GOT to get a bowl of their Clam Chowder. Both styles are DELISH...depending upon your preference. Every day is a different menu, depending upon what FRESH ingredients they get in that day. The farm or sea to table motto is definitely what makes this place a hidden gem. A bit pricey, but worth every penny. You will certainly leave a happy camper for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    66
    22
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun & Friendly + Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was a winner. We were sat at a table outside on a beautiful weekday evening. The waitress was very friendly and took our order right away. The menu wasnt overly extensive, but the selection offered had something for everyone. And whatever they offered was delicious. The RI chowder w bacon bits was very tasty! Tuna crudo and hamachi crudo tasted sooo fresh and the texture was perfect. The burger was awesome, juicy, smoky and cooked just right. The meal was so filling and delicious, there was no room for dessert. The raw items were good too,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This restaurant as been added to my "MUST" revisit upon a return to this town. We were lucky to have very nice weather, not hot, not cold and no humidity.. we decided to take a look a the "tree house deck" behind the Oyster Club.. what a grand idea, nice deck atmosphere, excellent wait staff and a view of the Mystic river. The Tree House also has an out door grill building in which our food was being prepared.

The beverage service as large and had a ample of local on tap craft brews...

The Smoked Oysters... to die for... I will most defiantly make this a return trip dinner location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The most unexpected hidden gem that I can't wait to show everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was absolutely blown away by this restaurant. The quality of their food is unmatched. The seafood was so fresh and the recipes so unique and delicious. They make even a BLT something exquisite and complex. The raw tuna cucumber salad was phenomenal. Even better their menu is constantly changing with new items and the freshest of quality. I will be returning to this location as often as I can. The chef and owner should be proud I was amazed!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, NJ USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Lunch was great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife, son and I had lunch this past weekend at the Mystic Oyster Club and the food and staff were great. Very nice location and would love to try for dinner soon. We heard this time of year you could need a few days on your dinner res. so book early. We walked in at lunch and in 20min the dinning room was full (12 to 1pm) Sat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mystic Oyster Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Oyster Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.