We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at Howard Johnson Mystic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Mystic to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Mystic
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   253 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Mystic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Time at Howard Johnson Mystic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is very clean and have all items you need (iron, microwave, fridge) compared to other hotel. We want to stay next time with the hotel for the cheap rate, and more convenience than other expensive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Mystic, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you we are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    264
    136
    41
    33
See reviews for
322
182
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clintondale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is close to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable except for the heating /cooling system is a bit annoying, it constantly cycles on and off, not quietly either.
The pool was nice, clean. If you have little ones probably best if they wear water shoes, the tile floor when wet is very slippery and a bit dangerous. All in all a decent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Mystic, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us, we are looking forward to seeing you again
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was a nice surprise for us that even though we got a "very good price" with this hotel for our weekend getaway in Mystic, the hotel was PERFECTLY located, spacious, clean and comfortable. The checkout was a breeze the same as the check in. We chose a room with jacuzzi which was super nice. From the hotel was a very short drive to Mystic Downtown, and only 7.5 miles to the Foxwoods hotels and casinos, which is great if you are planning a visit to that area but you are not willing to pay the super expensive prices of those hotels. I did not gave HoJo a five star review because they DO NOT HAVE BREAKFAST INCLUDED ! ! But for sure I will stay here again if I need it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Mystic, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
thank you for taking the time to let us know about your good stay with us
looking forward to seeing you again
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place to stay, staff helpful and big comfy beds.We had a microwave and coffee making facilities The best thing about this hotel is the pool, so relaxing after traveling all day. Our 4 year old granddaughter was a big fan.The second best thing was our jacuzzi bath which she also loved.In walking distance of the aquarium and the seaport.Would stay here again as it was such good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Mystic, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. we work very hard to show our guests a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price.
we are glad to see you enjoyed the stay and look forward to seeing you again
Terry Connors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Mystic

Address: 253 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.