We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot soup hits the spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Soup Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mystic Soup Co
32 Williams Av, Mystic, CT 06355
860-245-0382
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 80 restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Ledyard, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hot soup hits the spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Great little hole is the wall place with friendly staff.Favorite spot the locals. Soups are always great and reasonable priced. Sandwichs are good but they can back up in the kitchen sometimes so call your order in for best time management. Sta

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    13
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I go to Mystic Soup really often for lunch. Call ahead to find out the daily soup. I've never had a bad panini or bowl of soup! They make a mean ruben, but the 'Happle' is definitely my fav....ham, cheese (provolone I think), and fresh apple slices. Yum.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I went the first time to get soup closed by 3:00 pm, called the second time drove over, only to find 2 soups in the whole place, cream of turnip :( and some other chicken blackbean, I am not going to go back.. Mystic Market up the street has yummy soup and always open..and the woman behind the counter was very unfriendly!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

Mystic soup co has time after time amazed me with the most flavorful and creative soups. African sweet potato, crab corn chowder and lobster bisque are some of my favorites! The paninis are wonderful as well. I suggest you arrive the earlier the better, the word is out and it goes fast!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Soup EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I were visiting Mystic for a few days and had heard of this place through TripAdvisor. It's definitely tucked away and definitely a place known by the locals - and for good reason! Housed behind a tire store, Mystic soup has three tables and a counter to order your choice of two daily homemade soups and a dozen or so sandwiches. I know what you're thinking: how the heck can soup be THAT good? I'm telling you -- just go there and try it. We went twice during our stay because it was so good - and both times, we were not disappointed. Great price, great service, out of this world flavor. We only wish there was a mystic soup company in our home town!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Soup Co also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Soup Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Soup Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.