We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A respite from the hustle and bustle of city life.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pequot Hotel B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pequot Hotel B and B
Save
You added Pequot Hotel B and B to your Saves list
711 Cow Hill road, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
1 review
“A respite from the hustle and bustle of city life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place where you can relax and unwind, this is it! We were delighted by the quiet, the company, great conversations and the wholesome feel of the this place. Nancy and Jim were a delight. Haley was quite the dog. She was so sociable and friendly. This place is a true home away from home. The house has history that can be felt in the air. Everything is furnished with attention to detail. It has charm and class, but most of all it has an authentic feel of a home. We enjoyed the best breakfast ever. This lovely place is not just a bed and breakfast it is a place to restore, reflect and replenish.
The Martinka family, Diego, Lissette and Amanda.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 and had a lovely time. The porch and gardens are beautiful, and this made for a fine, relaxing porch sit before our dinner out. Nancy and Jim are gracious hosts and will recommend things to do in the area if you aren't familiar with Mystic. This B& B is a fabulous alternative to a hotel. You should definitely give it a try. And Jim whips up a fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. In fact, it is one of the most memorable lodging experiences I have ever had. If you have a chance to stay at the Pequot B&B, I recommend asking about the history of the building. Fascinating.

We stayed in the room with the canopy bed and fireplace that is shown on their website:

http://www.pequothotelbandb.com

It was a room that had a royal feeling, and very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a big whirlpool tub.

The Innkeepers, Nancy and Jim, are so friendly! It was a pleasure to meet and talk with them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were very fortunate to spend 2 nights at the Pequot Hotel B&B in Mystic. Nancy made us feel so welcome and the rooms were a delight. The house has such character and charm. Jim cooked up a great breakfast each morning and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with the other guests. Nancy was able to give us lots of suggestions for places to visit as well as recommendations for good local restaurants. This is a great place to stay and a lovely area to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pequot, Nancy obviously enjoys the company of her guests and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She took on board our English dislike of very sweet food and cooked us bacon and eggs for breakfast one day and brocolli quiche the next. There was fresh fruit, croissants, muffins coffee and juice along with good conversation. The Inn is a couple of miles drive to Mystic. Although it is close to 2 busy roads, we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room was and we both slept well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay with Nancy and Jim. Their former stage-coach stop inn is a delight; the rooms are large and well-decorated with many extras for guest comfort. The public spaces are very inviting, and the breakfast was wonderful. Nancy went out of her way to make excellent heart-shaped gluten-free strawberry waffles as part of the lavish breakfast spread. They gave us good suggestions about how to spend our limited time in Mystic, and we had an excellent dinner at one of their restaurant suggestions. We only wish we had more time; it would have been great to spend three days here - if only to get to play with their little dog!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a great stay in this charming B&B during a summer vacation in New England. Nancy and Jim are the perfect hosts: warm, helpful and friendly (and their little dog Haley is a sweetie!).The XIX century house is full of charm and history. For us it was also a way to meet an American family (we are Italian) and to taste New England cuisine (Nancy is also a very good cook!). Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pequot Hotel B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel B and B

Address: 711 Cow Hill road, Mystic, CT 06355
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pequot Hotel was built in 1840 as a stagecoach stop and a meeting place for the Freemasons. It has operated as a Bed and Breakfast since 1991. It is located about 2.5 miles from Historic Downtown Mystic, Mystic Seaport Museum and Mystic Aquarium. The three lovely guestrooms are furnished with family heirlooms and antiques and all rooms have private modern bathrooms. The large screened porch is a perfect place to relax on a summer evening or to take an early cup of coffee in the morning. A large parlor with television is available for guests, and Internet access is free. All of the guest rooms have A/C in the summer, and two rooms have working fireplaces for use in the winter.We welcome children over the age of eight years, but do not allow smoking or pets. We have a dog, a Basenji, Haley, for your amusement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pequot Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pequot Hotel B and B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.