We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pequot Hotel B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pequot Hotel B and B
Save
You added Pequot Hotel B and B to your Saves list
711 Cow Hill road, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Pequot to begin our summer vacation in late June and had a short, but wonderful stay! Jim and Nancy were so friendly and welcoming, and we loved sitting on the screened in porch looking out on a beautiful perennial garden. The rooms are spacious and cozy at the same time--beautifully kept. We plan on going back next summer, and we certainly recommend this spot to everyone! If you go, I hope you get Jim's blueberry pancakes for breakfast! Fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Spent a lovely evening in Mystic at Pequot B and B. Nancy was very sweet and gave us recommendations for a place to eat for dinner. House was so cute with a lot of character. Very reasonable compared to other B and B in the area. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there since the next am we had to rush back to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

After 3 weeks of traveling in Masschusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island, we have to say our stay of 3 nites at the Pequot Hotel B&B was the best of the best!
Nancy and Jim were so friendly and hospitable and their breakfasts were very special and delicious. What a relief to have Nancy do laundry for us!
The best amenity was the screened in porch overlooking the garden where I could read the paper with a mug of coffee every morning before breakfast.
Nancy spiffs the rooms daily so the dry towels were a real treat!
We guests enjoyed each others' stories around the breakfast table. Some guests were first time B&B folks and they were amazed what a wonderful experience it was to meet other folks from around the country and world.
We only go the B&B route whenever we can!
Thanks to Nancy and Jim for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking to save money and especially if you have a third person with you, ask Nancy about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Finding somewhere in Mystic was something of a challengw within the parameters that we set for ourself, but we were very pleased with the Pequot. Nancy and Jim were incredibly friendly and very interested in their guests.

They were kind enough to make dinner recommendations and subsequent reservations. On the food theme breakfast, especially the pancakes, were an absolute delight.

We had an entire floor to ourselves, so despite being two we had beds for four!!! The rooms were traditional in their decor and allowed us to really chill out.

This place, and Mystic itself, was probably the only highlight in Connecticut which as a state did not impress. But Mystic was definitely worth a visit, and staying with Nancy and Jim certainly enhanced our enjoyment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a great stay at Pequot Hotel B&B. Nancy and Jim had excellent breakfasts, heart waffles and fruit. Great New England decorations.

They also gave great suggestions on where to eat and what to see/do. We stayed in the suite and loved it! Comfortable beds, good shower, and nice view of the road.

We ate at Captain Daniel Parker Inne - sea scallops and steak were excellent. We also had the house cab (wine) and the pear frisee salad. All were excellent.

We visited the Mystic Seaport (excellent), Mystic Aquarium (OK if you have no kids), and US Submarine Nautilus museum (good). Jack's burgers - good Turkey burger.

The Cider Mill was packed and they were having a huge party so we did not stop. No parking was available there..... We went back to NYC via route 161, 156 - both scenic routes... made great time by leaving Groton, CT area at 5PM, in the city by 8PM.

Room Tip: Corner suite was great not too noisy given we were on the Old Post Road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Two colleagues and I stumbled upon Mystic and more importantly on the Pequot via the web and our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. Nancy and Jim were fantastic hosts (thanks again Jim for the awesome pancakes); the rooms were quaint, yet perfect; the location is ideal (we never experienced any of the noise reported by other reviewers); and Nancy's reccommendations of places to eat were superb.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Pequot Hotel restored our confidence in B & Bs. Our last experience in Nova Scotia wasn't so good. We didn't meet Jim, but Nancy is an exceptional hostess. The Inn is very comfortable and well decorated.
We stayed in the Carey room for two nights. We had only planned on one but chose to add another. There was some street noise and the bathroom door didn't completely close, but this is the east coast (it's busy) and the house is150 years old. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Remember to bring cash or check. Everybody in Connecticut seems to hate credit cards and charge extra to use them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pequot Hotel B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel B and B

Address: 711 Cow Hill road, Mystic, CT 06355
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pequot Hotel was built in 1840 as a stagecoach stop and a meeting place for the Freemasons. It has operated as a Bed and Breakfast since 1991. It is located about 2.5 miles from Historic Downtown Mystic, Mystic Seaport Museum and Mystic Aquarium. The three lovely guestrooms are furnished with family heirlooms and antiques and all rooms have private modern bathrooms. The large screened porch is a perfect place to relax on a summer evening or to take an early cup of coffee in the morning. A large parlor with television is available for guests, and Internet access is free. All of the guest rooms have A/C in the summer, and two rooms have working fireplaces for use in the winter.We welcome children over the age of eight years, but do not allow smoking or pets. We have a dog, a Basenji, Haley, for your amusement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pequot Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pequot Hotel B and B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.