We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great value! Variety of breakfast choices, hot and cold, healthy and sweet, good coffee. All cups/plates are recyclable. Not dingy, very modern and clean. Comfy beds. Friendly staff, fun indoor pool. Exercise room was clean. Great place to stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    253
    55
    20
    11
See reviews for
329
233
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were going to Mystic Ct for a short weekend and only needed a room for one night. Hampton Inn was a perfect place to stay. We usually do not stay at chain hotels but we were very pleasantly surprised. Check in was very prompt and pleasant. Hotel was air-conditioned very well which was perfect as it was very hot out. For some reason we were given a wheelchair room which was nice and big, the bathroom itself could have been another room. We liked the printed post it note that let us know that our duvet was freshly laundered. Why don’t all hotels do this instead of using a bedspread that no one wants to touch. We also liked the fact that the staff called us to make sure everything was ok (who does that these days?) Room has some nice amenities like a fridge, microwave I believe, small coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The room was very clean esp. the bathroom,(kudos to the cleaning staff). Breakfast was free and near the lobby (which also had some couches, a gas fireplace and a TV). Breakfast selection was very good, you can make your own waffles or choose from, scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, bread, bagels, hot oatmeal, yogurt. Breakfast area was clean and I saw ample staff always cleaning it or refilling the selections. Overall it was a lovely stay, I am not sure if all Hampton Inns are like this but if they are I am impressed with the corporation that runs it as they do a great job.

Room Tip: If there is one available at check in ask for a wheelchair room, of course only if no one needs that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, pool was nice but I had issues with the helpfulness of front desk. The day we checked in there was no at the front desk and we could hear one of the employees complaining to another employee very loud that we could hear everything, when the woman came out from the back she didn't even acknowledged that we were waiting. Then the next morning we came down for breakfast and I again noticed that no one was at the front desk because I had a question. The employee Tom came out from the back, and I asked him if we were getting the AAA rate, because I forgot to ask when we checked in, because I thought the rate for the room was $140 not $160 and all he said was "yeah you are getting the AAA rate" and no other explanation . then we left to do some sight seeing and when we came back at 3pm our room keys didn't work on the outside door so a very nice maid came up while we were trying to get in and she helped us, then she follow us to our room to make sure we could get in and both our keys wouldn't work. My husband went up to the front desk to get this fixed and all they did was ask a bunch of questions if we did something to the keys instead of just fixing it. I think that when we checked in that they only put us in for one day because that morning we went to breakfast and back to our rooms and the keys worked. Then later that night I went to check again to make sure that we our car license plate was listed so that car wouldn't get towed. I was told "it didn't matter" because they don't check that, then why do you ask for them. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and other Hilton hotels and this is the first one I was very disappointed with. There were other little things like the coffee station not being wiped up at night or the coffee not being hot when we went to get some at night (It was always hot and clean at breakfast ). There were also several people who had trouble getting into the pool with our room cards and someone in the pool area had to open the door for us. I just think this hotel needs a little more attention to detail and more helpfulness with the front desk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here in June and the hotel was great. They were having construction on the front of the hotel but you wouldn't have known it unless you saw it. The King studio with sofa bed was huge. We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet. The hotel is right off I-95 and right next to Old Mystic Village and the aquarium. Their is an indoor pool which we did not use but saw, it was not huge but as big as other hotels. We also had free breakfast in the morning. The staff at the front desk was very nice. We did not have any complaints.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Having just spent a rough evening in the Hampton Inn in Natick MA this was a wonderful change. The place was clean with working climate control. The only problem was the plug in the bathtub. Not an issue for me but my wife likes a bath.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and the hotel is located near the highway and near Mystic Village and Mystic Seaport. We stayed over July 4th weekend so the price was probably higher than other weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here on our way up the East Coast to Maine. It was a very nice hotel. Close enough off the highway to be convenient, but far away that it cannot be heard or seen. The front-desk staff were especially friendly. They provided a list of local restaurants and took to time to orient us on the map for an evening trip around Mystic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#1 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#7 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Mystic
Howard Johnson Mystic
#6 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.