We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slice of Heaven
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Last week, my husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mystic. This was our first time staying at this Inn and we enjoyed it. The room was comfortable, the amenities were nice--Neutrogena brand, breakfast had lots of choices, and the price was very good. the hotel is having lots of construction done in the lobby and in some of the upstairs rooms, but there was no noise in the evening and we slept very well.
This Inn is pet friendly and after reading some of the reviews I did ask for a room on the second floor so that, in case of barking, we wouldn't hear it---and we didn't.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. I'm sure that after the renovation the Inn will be even nicer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    228
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
273
214
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a Hampton with a very good location, but the lobby is under construction. Therefore, the breakfast food is in one location and you must carry it to another. The hotel is pet friendly, which is great, but not when the pets bark continuously. I asked at the desk to have them call the room - but the occupants had left for the evening. This made it difficult to put our small child to bed. The pool is nice and is very warm - a plus. This hotel is a bit more expensive than other Hamptons in the area and we were expecting a bit more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

this hotel is fine - clean enough, OK breakfast, small indoor pool. must drive to downtown Mystic or Seaport and any restaurants. on the expensive side for what it is, especially for the time of year (mid March)

Room Tip: pets are allowed on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Mystic Hampton Inn and both times we've been impressed by the staff and hotel. The rates are competitive, the free breakfast is good, the staff is very helpful. This trip we brought our two grandsons and asked for two adjoining rooms, something other hotels in the area could't provide. No problem here. The hotel is located in an ideal spot, just off I-95, close to all the restaurants and attractions in the area. If you're coming to the Mystic area, this place is worth considering. It's fairly new, very clean, quiet and offers a lot fo the money.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, overlooking the parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Going to Mystic; it's definitely family oriented. Close to the Aquarium and not far from the seaport. Close to family restuarants. Gym is modern. Nice pool. They offer a variety for breakfast; hot to cold. Meeting room opened for the breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is located in an ideal spot for visiting the Mystic area. When coming off the Mystic exit, you are there! If you are looking for a hot tub on cold winter day, there is none but..it is a lovely hotel. Staff is very friendly and check in was easy. Breakfast is included with rate but is really just ok. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a very convenient location and it is very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have travelled all over the world and you can't beat any Hampton Inn or any Hilton Family Hotels. Cleanliness is very big to me and my wife as well as a comfy bed...you can't beat it. The staff are always great any Hampton Inn you stay at plus all amenities that are offered....you want for nothing. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.