We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slice of Heaven
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great family place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay as a base when taking a family trip to mystic. We had two adjoining suites. They were very large and comfortable. Comfortable beds. Nice configuration of rooms. Clean and new. Felt comfortable. Breakfastbwas above average. 24 hour coffee and tea and little store. Plenty of parking and only a short drive from everything.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    236
    48
    17
    10
See reviews for
292
219
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I were there for 2 nights. The rooms was great it was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and free wifi was a bonus. Love the hampton inn. Hotel is very close to everything area is very quiet and clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Conveniently located just out of town with good restaurants nearby. The room was large, tastefully decorated and very clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was ok. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our road trip. Accomodation was clean and bright, staff very welcoming and breakfast buffet better than most. We had a room on the side nearest main highway, but didn't notice any noise. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Far exceeded expectations: the bed/pillows very comfortable; room was right size (not too big or small); room was quiet and comfortable; location was within walking distance to main sites; room was clean. Only criticism: there are no healthy offerings for breakfast. I think this motel should be a 3-star (and would give it a 3.5 out of 5). They even offer a hot cookie in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is situated within walking distance of Aquaruim, and shops. Breakfast is a nice addition to a typical hotel. This is not a five star hotel, but it is clean, and comforaable. Pets are allowed here if that is a concern for anyone. I saw multiple little dogs and a very large dog in the lobby/ hallways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When entering, the lobby is very nice and was decorated for the fall. It is a large area. The staff is exceptional, very helpful and friendly, always a good morning, etc. Hotel is very clean. Beds were comfortable. Room had a pleasant smell and was very clean as was the bathroom. All bathroom amenities included even a makeup removal pad that I have never gotten at any other hotel. Breakfast was always stocked and is served from 6 to 10 which is good for late risers. They have the waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings such as chopped walnuts, raisins and brown cinnamon sugar. Yogurt, Dole fruit cups, bagels, english muffins, danish and a few different kinds of cereal. Each morning they have some hot food which is the microwaveable kind that most hotels serve. One morning it was a little omelet and sausage patties and the next day they had scrambled eggs and some type of smoked maple sausage which then was replaced by bacon. There was plenty of places to sit. The woman who works the breakfast area keeps it well cleaned. There is robust, decaf and regular coffee, different flavors of tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours. At 6pm they serve chocolate chip cookies that were just okay. There is plenty of parking and our room faced the mobile/trailer park which I think is better than being on the traffic side. We did not hear any noise from outside. The view of the mobile/trailer park did not bother me, it is a very nice park not a run down area. We did not use the pool, business area or fitness center. There are a few machines in the fitness center, not very large. Located off of I95 and within minutes of Mystic attractions.

The reason I am only giving a four star rating is because there was a sulfur/rotten egg odor one night in the hall outside the pool and the next day I smelled it in the elevator. Odor did not come into room. My biggest complaint is how thin the walls are. You hear slamming of doors at all hours but this I blame on the guests. This hotel has mostly rooms with adjoining rooms. The door between the room is so thin you can hear the conversations going on in the room next to you. The room next to us had a baby and when the baby cried at night or early in the morning it was as if the baby was in bed crying with me. I did complain to front desk when we were leaving and they said I should have let them know after the first night that they would have switched our room. If I was staying a third night I would have complained earlier. They did adjust the bill so that made me happy but still tired. I would stay hear again if visiting the area but would hope for a quieter room.

Room Tip: Third floor, mobile park side, and see if you can get a room that doesn't have an adjoining door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.