We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slice of Heaven
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No worries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. No musty odors anywhere. Everything smelled fresh and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lobby & breakfast area were very nice as was the complimentary breakfast. Would def. stay at a Hampton Inn again. Wifi worked immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    236
    48
    17
    10
See reviews for
292
219
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

In a great location, quiet yet just around the corner from Mystic Aquarium. It's a lovely hotel with modern amenities. The property overall was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable and quite. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Although the hotel was pretty clean, there were too many negatives for me to give this a good rating. I just had to comment on them. First, The staff was not so friendly. In fact, most seemed annoyed to even have to talk with us. Second, the pool was awful! Although it was heated, the area (room) was not! In fact the air condition was on, so when you came out of the pool (FREEZING)! And even though they had many towels at the pool they were just a bit larger than a wash cloth! They were hand towels. We needed atleast 10 to dry off! Worst part of this place was security. I did not feel safe there. My view from my room was that of the trailer park right behind the hotel! We saw a cop car outside when we went out to dinner. Not sure why they were there. When we came back from our night out we found several wino's hanging out by the back entrance near our room looking thru the garbage. There was not adequate lighting by the back entrances. I did not see any security cameras either! They do offer complimentary breakfast but it was nothing special. It is a shame because I believe this Hotel probably could be decent if the manager and staff would pay attention to these issues esp security! Oh and bring your hair dryer! The one in the room was disgusting full of someone elses hair and it was a cheap one! The kind u have to hold the button down while drying!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice stay and definitely worth consideration if you are in the area! The hotel has very convenient access to the interstate as well as the aquarium, seaport, and shopping area. The hotel and stay was comparable to that which you would expect from Hampton Inn. The building and rooms are in like-new condition so you won't be disappointed with anything that seems used or broken. Fitness area was also nice - limited equipment but very modern with TV's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean and spacious, we always pick Hampton Inn when we can. Delightful stay- look forward to returning again. I love the fresh duvets and bedding. Awesome room size and a wonderful comp breakfast. Was pleasantly surprised to discover they added fresh oatmeal to the menu.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Mystic CT super location for short rides to many New England shore towns. Two days min.to see what Mystic has to offer. Many good eating places from fine dinning to quick bites, don't bypass the S&P Oyster CO. Out side tables if you can. Mystic Pizza shop overrated also Abbotts Lobsters overpriced compared to quality of the food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Needing a hotel for one night at the last minute over Labor Day weekend proved to be quite the challenge. A friend and I were going to Foxwoods, and being so close to Mystic, it seemed like a perfect opportunity to check out the area. Reviews on TripAdvisor indicated what the going rate was for most hotels in the area, and with the Hampton being rated #1 I thought why not. I have no complaints. The beds were a bit softer than I prefer, but I slept soundly. I never even knew the rooms surrounding us had people, the quiet was sublime. The complimentary breakfast was modest, but tasty. Long lines at the waffle maker, but that's never surprising. It was only at breakfast that I realized how busy the hotel really was, which left the lobby sounding a bit more like a high school cafeteria. The only minor annoyance I might have had was the cost for one night. Maybe I'm used to a certain standard - which the Hampton certainly fulfilled - I'm just not used to that standard costing what it did. But, as stated in the beginning, this was last minute on a holiday weekend, and that may have had something to do with it. That said, I'm still not disappointed with my choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.