We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Newer Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
SAINT ALBANS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Clean, Newer Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a very nice, newer hotel. It was clean, the furnishings were nice, the bed was comfortable. Great location, too. Close to everything. We especially appreciated that it was pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Since we were staying more than one day, we paid a little extra and got a king suite. It was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    228
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
273
214
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I read other reviews about the noisey hotel but thought they could be a fluke. However the building is old and un sound proofed! You can here all your neighbors every move. If you plan on sleeping forget it!. The pool is also freezing cold as are the halls. Many low lifes go here. Obove us the guests left their two young kids home alone (probably went to the casino) and they were doing cannon balls in the tub! One couple next door had a mean large dog that they could barely hold back from attacking us! I would call this a PARTY hotel as anything goes. But you get what you pay for. One note though the staff was awesome and another reveiw claimed NANCY to be rude. Nothing could be father from the truth, she is nice as pie. Its not the staffs fault the building is loud and so are a lot of the guests. The rooms are clean and our room cleaner Hilda was great.

Room Tip: If you stay get a room on the top floor, it will make all the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Alan,

I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern as we know how important a good night's rest is while traveling. Your review will assist in correcting any issues in the future and I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again.

Thank you,
Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice, clean, pet friendly hotel in Mystic, Connecticut. It is in a convenient location and within close proximity to many restaurants, Mystic Village and the aquarium. The hotel also provides complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Luv2Travel8878,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic. We pride ourselves on being one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary "On The House Hot Breakfast".

Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What more can I say? The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great. Will stay here again the next time we are in the area. Just a few minutes to New London or downtown Mystic. Easy access to I-95. We stayed for 5 nights and were pleased that the breakfast buffet provided different selections each day.

Room Tip: The hotel is apparently pet friendly. If that is a concern then be sure to ask to stay on the non-pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Wayne700,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel! We are always striving to be the best in cleanliness, and customer service! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety of breakfast choices that we offer at the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A great place for the family to crash for the night after visiting the Mystic Aquarium. Love the Hampton Inn/Hilton's policy of changing the duvet covers as well as the sheets for every guest! Cant stand the thought of bedspreads that get throw on the dirty floors and then put back on the beds!
The rest of the room was a clean as the beds.

The free Breakfast buffet in the morning was great. I am an early riser and love that I can head down to the buffet in the lobby to get a breakfast snack while the rest of the family sleeps. Plenty of choices: small prepared egg and cheese "omlettes", sausage, cereals, oatmeal, make it yourself waffles, yogurts, fresh fruits, hard boiled eggs (with hot sauce on the side), breads and pastrys.

The front staff was friendly and we shared a few laughs while checking in, so no complaints there either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean sheets/duvet for every visit, so not sitting on dirty bed spread. Pool could be warmer but that could be me. :) Great breakfast with lots to choose from. Would prefer they offered non-dairy milks too. Stay there all the time when we need a quick weekend getaway.

Room Tip: When the doors shut, sometimes it was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

we had a nice stay. The front desk was very helpful and answered all our questions about restaurants and local attractions. Good breakfast. They kept restocking the food until breakfast was over, which was good for us, because we got up late!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.