We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pet Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Smithfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pet Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice, clean, pet friendly hotel in Mystic, Connecticut. It is in a convenient location and within close proximity to many restaurants, Mystic Village and the aquarium. The hotel also provides complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Luv2Travel8878,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic. We pride ourselves on being one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary "On The House Hot Breakfast".

Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    218
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
259
199
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What more can I say? The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great. Will stay here again the next time we are in the area. Just a few minutes to New London or downtown Mystic. Easy access to I-95. We stayed for 5 nights and were pleased that the breakfast buffet provided different selections each day.

Room Tip: The hotel is apparently pet friendly. If that is a concern then be sure to ask to stay on the non-pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Wayne700,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel! We are always striving to be the best in cleanliness, and customer service! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety of breakfast choices that we offer at the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A great place for the family to crash for the night after visiting the Mystic Aquarium. Love the Hampton Inn/Hilton's policy of changing the duvet covers as well as the sheets for every guest! Cant stand the thought of bedspreads that get throw on the dirty floors and then put back on the beds!
The rest of the room was a clean as the beds.

The free Breakfast buffet in the morning was great. I am an early riser and love that I can head down to the buffet in the lobby to get a breakfast snack while the rest of the family sleeps. Plenty of choices: small prepared egg and cheese "omlettes", sausage, cereals, oatmeal, make it yourself waffles, yogurts, fresh fruits, hard boiled eggs (with hot sauce on the side), breads and pastrys.

The front staff was friendly and we shared a few laughs while checking in, so no complaints there either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean sheets/duvet for every visit, so not sitting on dirty bed spread. Pool could be warmer but that could be me. :) Great breakfast with lots to choose from. Would prefer they offered non-dairy milks too. Stay there all the time when we need a quick weekend getaway.

Room Tip: When the doors shut, sometimes it was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

we had a nice stay. The front desk was very helpful and answered all our questions about restaurants and local attractions. Good breakfast. They kept restocking the food until breakfast was over, which was good for us, because we got up late!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I'm usually a fan of the Hampton Inn chain, but this property is noisy. I heard people in the hallways, the people above us and the people next to us when I was in the bathroom. The construction doesn't seem to be as solid as other Hampton Inns.

Otherwise it is fine. It is very close to 95 and the Aquarium, so good location.

Room Tip: Book on the top floor if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your quick input on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the noise issues you encountered and we will share your comments with our facilities team to see about possible solutions. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved comfort in stay you expect from our brand.

Thank you,
Stephanie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed one night to see a concert at Mohegan Sun. At less than $80 a night, it was a third of the price of the hotel at Mohegan. It is at least a 15-20 minute drive, but the savings made up for the drive(especially the one heading to hotel at 1 AM). The room was clean, the bathroom and shower were great, the bed was wonderful, and the hotel was quiet. Thats all I really needed. Didn't have time for the indoor pool or fitness room. Breakfast the next morning was great....lots of choices of hot and cold foods, good coffee, just what I neded to start the day. As long as you're aware of the driving distance to Mohegan, I think its a great alternative to Mohegans overpriced hotel. If I ever need to be back in the area, I would absolutely stay again! My interactions with staff were brief, but everyone was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.