We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite - Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Slice of Heaven
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
New England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Suite - Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is probably the nicest Hampton Inn we've stayed at, and we've been at very many throughout the country. The staff was very professional and helpful, and our thanks to April for upgrading us to a very nice suite. The location was perfect for visiting the sights of Mystic, as well as Stonington, CT, Westerly and Watch Hill, RI. The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn buffet, with one unfortunate exception -- there was no fresh fruit salad. Instead, they only offered a processed fruit cup in a small plastic package that we had no appetite for. Luckily, there were some fresh bananas and apples that we were able to cut up. Hopefully, the hotel management will reconsider its offering of the prepackaged fruit cup and replace it with a fresh fruit salad like almost every other Hampton Inn provides.

Room Tip: If the hotel is not busy, ask if they will upgrade you to a suite at no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    236
    48
    17
    10
See reviews for
288
219
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great facilities. Front desk and housekeeping staff are competent and pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location to visit mystic seaport village (10 minute walk) or the seaport itself (about 10 minutes further) mini gym was updated during my stay. It was adequate before but is very comprehensive now. Good location for running. If there is an issue it would be the lack of a Laundromat however There's one about 3 minutes away (closes at 8) and another over at mystic village. This was an advantage. You could visit the shops in between washing. Right off the highway and just a few miles from crystal mall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a convenient place to stay right off I 95. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculately clean, as was the fitness room and the breakfast room. Lots of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We came up here for the night from NYC so I could maintain my Diamond status with Hilton. You know you're in a good hotel when the guests checking in in front of you are giving a Christmas gift to the woman at reception!

For less than $100 this hotel was a great value.

Everyone was extremely kind and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Rooms and lobby were spotless. Great location directly across the highway from the aquarium.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel was clean, the staff was excellent. You can never go wrong with a Hampton Inn is my experience so far with choosing this chain. It has not failed my expectations yet. It is very consistant.When I stay in a Hampton Inn I know what I am getting for the money. If you dont believe me, you have to stay in a few of them to understand what I am saying. Only disappointment was no fridge in the room I booked.

Room Tip: If you need a room with a fridge you need to book a room that has one at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great place to stay and close to several attractions. Very clean and great hot complimentary breakfast. Staff was very helpful in booking another hotel in Boston. The. Grounds were clean and well kept.highly recommend!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The beds at this hotel were one of the best I've ever slept in, and everything (including the duvets) are washed daily. The hotel was a bargain price compared to others in the area, but it was also spotless, new and in a great location. I also want to compliment Nancy for her kindness and professionalism. When we had to postpone our booking due to my husband's stomach bug, she did it quickly, professionally and without fuss. She even remembered and asked my husband how he was feeling when we checked in a couple of weeks later. The room temperature controls were absolutely noiseless. The hotel is located off a major highway but we heard no traffic noise at all, even though it's a resort area with a ton of traffic bound to and from the large casinos nearby - a convenient drive of 20 minutes or less to both Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods. The hotel pool was the perfect temperature! Although the rooms lack a microwave and fridge, the hotel staff offered cheerfully to label our doggie bags and thermos and keep them in the fridge until needed. Microwave and beverages are available in the lobby round the clock. The shower was great. There were also several pets staying with their families, but we heard no noise at all, and I think the hotel staff tries to book pets on the first floor for easy access to the outside. The hot breakfast was good with all the usual goodies. When the breakfast room became overcrowded, the staff opened up one of the meeting rooms and set up some items there as well. There were only two minor ticks during our stay - one, the toilet in our room didn't flush all the TP. We noticed it upon check-in, but it seemed very minor and didn't cause any concern until the 2nd night. Nancy came upstairs immediately and the problem was resolved within minutes. Second tick is that the Internet connection is a bit slow, but this could have been due to our 3rd floor room location. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.