We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peanut shells galore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
12 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1938
860-572-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 82 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
North Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Peanut shells galore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I don't know why people like this place. The burgers are ok. The french fries are good. However, I really don't like the messy shells all over the floor.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,325 reviews 1,325 reviews
902 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 272 cities Reviews in 272 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
“My first time at a Five Guys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I never heard of Five Guys before and we always went to the little Asian place next door for lunch.. We went and I must say they make an excellent burger and fries.. What am amazing concept.. They do one thing and do it well.. There is so little overhead here and just no frills. Good eats.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“we love Five Guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were a large group, having 5 adults and 9 children. There was more than enough seating for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our food was delicious and accurate to what we ordered. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. We will be back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

An inexpensive, delicious dinner....one order of fries fed four of us! The oldest and the youngest of our group were satisfied.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Have gone to East Lyme and Groton locations, Norwich next. Burgers done very well - only get one order (big bag) of fries though! About as good as it gets, and all locations are very consistant with their quality.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.