We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of shops!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Mistick Village

Olde Mistick Village
27 Coogan Blvd., Mystic, CT 06355
860-536-4941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Attractions in Mystic
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This recreated 18th-century New England village offers a refreshing change from shopping malls as we know them. Browse or buy in the more than 60 small shops or dine in one of this charming setting's many eateries.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lots of shops!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

There were a lot of shops to go into but there's only a couple that I was interested in. Several restaurants including Go Fish that I really liked and Ten Clams. Also a movie theater which I wish I had known about sooner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    219
    122
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love shopping here. Most stores have great, friendly service.
The shop owners know who you are and show you new things they may have. Love coming here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“okay activity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

there are certainly more interesting and productive activities in Mystic , but it was a pleasnt enough way to pass 2 hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Liked the sports collectibles store”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I enjoyed visiting the sports collectibles store in the village. They had a lot of neat and cool items for sports fans like me. Other than that, I really didn't get too excited about any of the other stores we passed by and visited. Just not my cup of tea, if you will.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A throw back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I always like roaming around old mistick village. It's a quaint place for shopping, grabbing a snack and even watching a wedding in the chapel. There are stores for everyone-lots of touristy items but some really nice shops. You can't leave without getting fudge or the roasted cashews at the general store. Best fudge ever!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Mistick Village also viewed

 

Been to Olde Mistick Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Mistick Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.