We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun shopping experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Mistick Village

Olde Mistick Village
27 Coogan Blvd., Mystic, CT 06355
860-536-4941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Attractions in Mystic
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This recreated 18th-century New England village offers a refreshing change from shopping malls as we know them. Browse or buy in the more than 60 small shops or dine in one of this charming setting's many eateries.
Providence, RI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun shopping experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Some reviewers have indicated that it is "touristy"- of course it is being located in Mystic! But it is great fun to visit and wind your way through the streets. Most of the shops are not typically mall shops. Isn't this what you would expect from a tourist area? We love taking a ride down to wander through the village and visit the shops any time during the year. Christmas season is pretty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    219
    122
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Adorable little village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A lovely little shopping "village" in the heart of Mystic. I enjoyed my shopping experience there, even though a bit on the pricey side. I was able to bring some wonderful trinkets home to my family. It well worth the money. Stop by, even if to browse, and enjoy the scene. It's really magical in the winter.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Really loved it. A little expensive but its a nice walk around. Specially during the Holidays at night.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Tourist gimmick”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I walked up to Mystic Village after spending the day at Seaport Village. I was very disappointed. To me it was just another touristy shopping area made to look quaint, but lacking quality. Not worth one's time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york metro
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“shopping made fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Who would think that shopping could be so comfortable and quaint. Great shops , lovely place to stroll and enjoy while checking out some wonderful shops.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Mistick Village also viewed

 

Been to Olde Mistick Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Mistick Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.