We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Amazing Hotel, fabulous food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brati - Arkoudi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brati - Arkoudi to your Saves list
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Arkoudi, Vartholomio 270 50, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vartholomio
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing Hotel, fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a wonderful hidden gem. A family run hotel in a beautiful part if Greece. No request denied, ask and this family will go out of their way to provide it. Excellent service with wonderful home cooked authentic Greek food. Highly recommend this lovely hotel. Great for couples, families or on your own. 5 minute walk from the hotel to the beautiful beach of Arkoudi. Not to be missed.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Korolev, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Convenient location for traveling by car on the Peloponnese. A wonderful place for families with children, the sea is very warm and not deep, sandy beach. The car is better to book in advance via the Internet. The excursions were very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had the most relaxed holiday ever thanks to the Brati Hotel in Arkoudi. The atmosphere around and inside the hotel is very relaxed. The rooms are very clean and offer you everything you need, like a big fridge, an hairdryer and airconditioning. The hotel has two swimmingpools with poolbar. If you have appetite there is a possibility to eat inside the hotel, the restaurant serves very nice food that gives you the feeling of a nice home cooked meal if you're Greek, or if you're coming from another country this is the classic Greek kitchen for a really good price. Also the service in the restaurant is very good with an everyday changing menu, this tells me that the food is everyday fresh preprared. In general the family that runs the hotel is very friendly and they want to make sure that you are having a good time. Well, I had for sure and if you're searching for a hotel in the area of Arkoudi I would absolutely recommand  this one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is a nice family hotel ony 300 meters fron the beach. Large pool for a second bath.. I recommend this undoughtly. The restaurant was amazing also. Near the hotel there are a lot of Greek Tavernas realy traditional. The place Arkoudi is excactly opposite Zakynthos ISLAND and wan a blue flag for year 2012. 3 Km from the hotel there are also a sandy beach caled Glyfa that all the young people can join. This side of Pelloponeese is realy beautiful and can clean. The water of the sea is hot and is grate to coe again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Took cheap ryanair flights for a 3 night break with partner. What can I say, found hotel through hotels.com, read reviews, wasn't sure what to expect but was amazed, room over looking pool, air conditioning included, rooms basic but comfortable, with a hairdryer that helped beat the Ryanair baggage allowance and breakfast was excellent, huge selection of bread,cerals, juices, jams, coffee, fresh fruits etc. the staff could not have been more friendly, even offered us a lift to the 7km beach, 15 mins walk away. The hotel even does free collection from the airport, which helps keep costs down as it takes approx 45 mins to the resort. There is some lovely restaurants around and a great bar, tapas on the nearest beach, most meals were 16 euro.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I visited this hotel with my wife and our kids aged 12 and 7. I don’t know what to start with. The surroundings are full of trees while the pool, where the kids were playing, and the big garden are clean and tidy. The premises are very close to the fantastic beach of Kilini’s Baths. Most of the times we had our lunch at the hotel as the food served was well cooked and it was offered at very reasonable price. The service from staff was excellent and the atmosphere reminded me of a family. Next year we are definitely going to visit this hotel again since we can easily combine relaxing vacations with a cheap price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

we are very happy we met the people of this hotel.they were very friendly and the service very good!!we shall come back next year!!as we come the last ten years!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brati - Arkoudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brati - Arkoudi

Address: Arkoudi, Vartholomio 270 50, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Vartholomio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vartholomio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Brati - Arkoudi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brati - Arkoudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brati - Arkoudi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.