We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A night to remember...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pineland Hotel and Health Resort to your Saves list
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Deir el Harf, Monte Verde Road | Hammana Valley, Deir El Harf 961-5, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
T'is the Season of Giving
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deir El Harf
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“A night to remember...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The overall experience was as touchy as the nature that surrounds the resort. The staff is very welcoming all the way from the moment of making reservation over the phone until the check out at the front desk. The caves were designed to provide an atmosphere that offers peace and passion to its residents. Will surely come back for another stay!

Room Tip: Caves are not to be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Suleiman B,

What a wonderful and heartfelt review you've left us here on TripAdvisor! I cannot thank you enough for your words of kindness and encouragement.

Speaking on behalf of the front desk team, our sincerest gratitude in choosing Pineland on your last trip to Lebanon.

Finding peace and passion here is exactly what we wish to promote and how lucky we were to share this with you!

Welcome to the the family.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    69
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
113
207
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have surprized my husband with a mini vacation at Pineland the past few days for relaxation purposes and to celebrate our 8th love anniversary. However, it was just far beyond! In fact being at pineland felt like moving into a mystery world like that we used to read and dream of in romantic tales.
The place is really wonderful if it was for the charming nature and surrounding, the nature fitness center, the outdoor and indoor activities' courts, the hotel and above all the fantastic caves. This small vacation that extracted us from the real world flew like light but it,with no doubt, crowned our best memories!
However, our experience would have never been that great without the highly professional and amazing team at Pineland. we could easily feel the customer focus shared core value the moment you first meet with the gateman up to the senior staff and the general manager. They all share the common customer service and respect language that you cant but admire and applaud. Ahead of this, we could truly feel their concern to have us enjoy our stay to the max. They are not just doing a job, they are helping to create happy ad unforgettable moments.
thanks for every single member of the pineland family we have got to contact with and even for those we havent met as i am pretty sure that they all share the same quality policy that is the corner stone for their distinguished success.
jamale

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Jamale E

What can I say and where do I start? First and foremost it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your husband here at Pineland. Not only were you absolutely lovely and warm people but I was so happy to see you enjoying our surroundings just as much as we do!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Pineland through TripAdvisor--I know writing a review takes some time to do and so I truly appreciate it--actually I speak on behalf of all of us when stating this.

I am grateful most of all for what you mentioned when we spoke and illustrated in your review regarding our culture. Thank you for such a huge morale boost in stating that we are professional and share common values across the entire resort with our customer service and "respected language." Believe me, when someone points this out to us, we become instantly thrilled for the value we are providing to all of our guests.

I believe you and Raghda are keeping in touch which is wonderful to hear. Please send my best to your husband, and may we have the pleasure of seeing you again here at Pineland in our beautiful Lebanon.

My Warmest Regards with utmost respect,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajaltoun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

* Excellent & friendly Front Office Team
* Magic Stay
* Wonderful place
* Quick Service
* comfortable sleep
* Delicious food
* cleanliness
* respective
* helpful
* well been located
I advice all people to join Pineland Hotel and Resort if they want to have all the facilities and relaxation.
Don't loose this chance

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Maya_RitaAjaltoun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor!

It is music to our ears to read about your time with us here at Pineland how we exceeded your expectations. We are sincerely grateful for your words of encouragement and motivation which boosts our morale in truly making Pineland a landmark here in our beloved Lebanon.

Knowing that you slept well, ate our delicious food, and, and felt at home with our team by your side is enough for us to feel valued in all that we do.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon here at Pineland.

From all of us, our Warmest Regards.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut, lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was a short stay at the resort; However we wished time would never pass. Everything was amazing , the staf and the way they welcomed us, they let you feel the lebanese spirit ...
about the room it was clean and healthy , not to mention the outstanding view and how healthy to be surrounded by pine trees.
we made a toor at the resort and really it was breathtaking , everything connect you deeply to the nature , especially the outdoor gym in the morning :)
We had this yummy dinner at the restaurant with a wonderful musical ambience.
well everything was perfect , I really wish to go back and spend more quality time at this marvelous resot :D
Riham & ahmad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear riham s,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor and for your beautiful words of encouragement. The saying goes "Time flies when you are having fun" and I am sure this was no exception for you during your time with us.

I am delighted to know you loved our food, surrounding nature, our outdoor gym in the morning and our ambiance! It is truly such a morale boost to hear how you felt the "Lebanese Spirit" during your time with us. We consider ourselves patriots to our beloved Lebanon over anything else and are so proud to set our own standards here in our beautiful country...thank you so much for this praise over anything else as it truly sets us apart!

Welcome to our family.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

3 days of the most incredible I've ever experienced were at pine-land resort where i spent my honeymoon enjoying amazing entertaining activities and beautiful relaxing environment in the heart of the pine forests of the mountains of Lebanon .
The hospitality of the customer service was remarkable at all time especially Sally Aboul Hosn who was always ready and on call to provide the finest service and make sure that all our needs are answered at the finest levels..so special thanks to this hyper hostel lady who made our stay even more memorable and made us look forward to go back there again as soon as possible.
Malak Bazzi and Ibrahim Saad

Room Tip: i recommend the caves those provide you with a special romantic environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Bob S,

Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are nothing short of honored to have hosted your honeymoon here at Pineland.

It is music to our ears, somewhat like a symphonic orchestra when we receive such a glowing review even more so when one of our team members is mentioned. Rest assured Sally has been made aware of her "whatever it takes" attitude towards ensuring guests like yourselves have nothing less but a wonderful and memorable time with us.

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife with us. May you both live long lives of health, happiness, and only the best of spirits together for years to come.

Welcome to our family!

My Warmest Regards,

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pineland is "THE" place for honeymooners, families, friends, businessmen and women and even a person who wishes to escape city on his/her own, talking from experience. In addition to the atmosphere, which is friendly and calm and the staff who instantly become similar to family members, it takes you such a short time to become addicted to the nature and its scents. In addition, all the road signs spread on the road make you feel like you're on your way home. The caves and rooms are a totally different experience. Lunch and dinner were delicious but to us breakfast on the balcony, amidst all the fabulous scenes, was definitely more than yummy. The hotel is definitely a "Genie" which is there to grant you your wishes!

Room Tip: Don't look at the prices. Instead, search for the quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Rola and Khalil K,

As I write my response to such a wonderfully unique review, I am all smiles to the word "genie" which I have never before seen used in one of our reviews on TripAdvisor! =)

While I was out of the country during the month of October, I did not have the opportunity to meet you both and thank you for your patronage here at Pineland.

Thank you for an overwhelmingly glowing review you've left us on TripAdvisor. The mere fact that you felt as if you were at home and as if you are family is an absolute highlight for all of us when reading your review.

I am so happy to know that you appreciated the value we offer here at Pineland in addition to the quality of service in which you experienced.

Our sincerest gratitude for choosing Pineland and may we have the pleasure in welcoming you again.

My Warmest Regards with utmost respect.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My family and I stayed in Pineland as a get-away from Beiruts' hustle and bustle. We had an excellent stay with great, friendly service. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the caves are a unique touch for lovers. There were so many activities to do, such as, horseback riding, ATV's, basketball, tennis, swimming, etc so we stayed busy the whole time. The food was yummy! My family and I left Pineland well rested and filled with smiles and great memories :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, General Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Darine_8,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We couldn't have been happier to host you and your family. I remember your stay with us quite well and it was wonderful to see just how much you all took advantage of our facilities and activities. Most of all, to the smiles on everyone's faces were the icing on the cake.

It was a pleasure meeting you all and may we have the continued pleasure of having you with us here at Pineland.

My Warmest Regards and please send my utmost best to your wonderful family.

Ramy Ballout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineland Hotel and Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Address: Deir el Harf, Monte Verde Road | Hammana Valley, Deir El Harf 961-5, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Deir El Harf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deir El Harf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pineland Hotel and Health Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort is located in a beautiful, peaceful surrounding deep inside the beating heart of Lebanon’s exclusive Metn Mountains.Undisturbed by traffic, yet only 45-minutes drive from our capital Beirut lies the ideal holiday location for you and your family to rediscover a peace of mind and revitalize your energy. At Pineland, you will finally be given the opportunity to relax among the calming pine trees and the pure mountain air, while enjoying your holiday at your own leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pineland Hotel and Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineland Hotel And Health Deir El Harf
Pineland Hotel And Health Resort Lebanon/Deir El Harf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.