We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick with Kraft” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Macdaddy's Macaroni & Cheese

Macdaddy's Macaroni & Cheese
650 Main Street, Monroe, CT 06468-2829
203-880-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 52 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Stick with Kraft”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I went here and got two "snack" portions of Macaroni to-go. No beverages. Total $25. I was okay with paying this as I was expecting a really tasty and unique experience. The short story is it was just decent and not even being close to worth it. Inside they have a big display of a Kraft Macaroni and Cheese box with an "X" through it - my advise would be to just stick with the Kraft.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“OVERPRICED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The mac and cheese is absolutely delicious!!! However, for mac and cheese its extremely pricey!!! I realize when you add in expensive items such as lobster, that it would greatly effect the price. But they have many items that are not expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Macaroni and cheese that isn't mine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you love mac and cheese, this is the spot for you. Many choices of flavors from plain to lobster mac AND you can ask for gluten free or whole wheat pasta if you prefer. My personal favorite is the Caprese!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“This One Will Fade into Oblivion, Too!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This restaurant sits in a strip mall which detracts from its curb appeal. The food is mediocre and artificial tasting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“i love mac and cheese, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

this place is not that great! I mean, it is good, but still has a slight artificial taste somewhere in the recipe....no matter what kind you choose on the menu. It's good!...but, not close to home made.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macdaddy's Macaroni & Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Macdaddy's Macaroni & Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macdaddy's Macaroni & Cheese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.