We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was what I thought it would be thanks to trip advisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Berry Kitchen

Thai Berry Kitchen
440 Main St, Monroe, CT 06468
(203) 261-6611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It was what I thought it would be thanks to trip advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Chill atmosphere, good food, I think it may have been byob but I had water. Small place but I would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The restaurant is not much to look at but it is a great change of pace from the other restaurants in town and the food is delicious! It is BYOB so we grabbed a bottle of wine at the liquor store next door. If you feel like indulging (calorie-wise) try the tempura vegetables for an appetizer...they are seriously to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than average, but not REALLY very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food is authentic, but they tend to dumb down the flavors for the American palate. Just make sure you let them know how spicy. They are accommodating in that regard. On the downside, they are not at all professional, the woman I always have to deal with scolded me one time for ordering takeout instead of dining in! This was in response to her getting my take out order and three others completely jumbled and mixed up. I really dislike the atmosphere so I never dine there. The food is authentic Thai, so I'm glad they offer take out. I just can't bring myself to dine-in such a chaotic and flustered atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Coming from NYC/Westchester where we had our fair of great Thai restaurants, we were very excited to learn about Thai Berry. From the first time we tried it we absolutely loved it. The food is fantastic and the service is great (for pickup anyway, we haven't actually eaten in yet). We've tried several different dishes and have truly enjoyed each one. We usually get a lunch special which includes a huge portion of the main dish (usually enough for lunch the next day as well!) as well as spring rolls and soup.

We couldn't be happier!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Thai around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little gem. What they lack in size they make up for with awesome food. We go a couple of times a month for our "Thai Fix". We do like the fact that it is BYOB also! (Their lunch special is a bargain, tried that too!).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Berry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thai Berry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Berry Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.