We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bin 100 Restaurant

Bin 100 Restaurant
100 Lansdale Ave, Milford, CT 06460-5157
2038821400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 218 restaurants in Milford
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have been to Bin100 several times and have never been disappointed. The atmosphere is pleasant and staff very courteous. The food presentation very appealing as well as the taste. The prixe fixe dinner is four courses with a good selection at a reasonable cost.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    48
    23
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something special about Bin 100”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have been to Bin numberous times- prefer to sit in bar and have light meal- all the food is excellent -love the wine list. Staff is friendly and we always look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Casual elegance, great value, delicious...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a follow on review for me of this venue, and Bin 100 passed the ultimate litmus test of consistently delivering. Moderate Upscale ambiance, excellent Service, creative food and great value. Our party of 5 mostly ordered from their Prixe Fixe Menu, which is an outstanding value with a 4 Course selection offered @ $34, a steal. Thouroughly enjoyed a great Syrah and another bottle of Zinfindel wine, both reasonably priced. Great Wine Service, and tableside Service provided by our Server... Courtney. Professional, friendly, and guiding. App Selections included Mussels, Clams, Calmari amongst others, delicious bread accompanied. Impressive Salads. Entrees varied from Pork to Seafood, and a couple of delicious Veal dishes, one roasted, the other scallopine. Unfortunately in the early stages of our meal, one of our guests whomst had not been feeling that great had to leave, and our Server Courtney stepped it up, and priortized the kitchen to switch that aspect of our order to take out and our friends were able to depart with their previously ordered selections. Seamless, professional. Very nice assortment of desserts on the Prix Fixe Menu... too numerous to mention but "delish". Nice touch of complimentary Moscato presented at end. An evening aside... we had published a photo to FB enjoying our festivities. A distant relative to my wife and sister-in-law noted it, and contacted her grand daughter who worked at the restaurant and she tracked us down! Very nice meeting you Caleigh! In summation... popular restaurant, diligently managed, very nice cuisine presented in an impressive fashion, great service, great value. Check out Bin 100 for an enjoyable evening... aren't you worth it?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Been to THE BIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have been to Bin 100 five times and never been disappointed. Service is always gracious and quick. Pre Fixe menu a great deal. Could hardly finish dessert. Every meal presented looks as if it belongs in "Gourmet magazine". Can't wait till we go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to wait 30 minutes beyond our reservation for a table. There's hardly any standing room in the entry or bar, and the wait staff can't get through. Luckily it wasn't raining.

The Prix Fixe is a good deal for what you get at $29. Most everything on the main menu is available to choose from.

The Arancini coating was too thick and chewy. The Clams Casino were good.

The scallops were tough and lacking flavor, as was the filet.

The churro desert was great! It's the only thing we'd go back for.

If it weren't for the Prix Fixe value, they would earn a below average overall rating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 100 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bin 100 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bin 100 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.