We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Great welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I typically stay in Hampton Inn's when traveling with my family so when I was travelling to New Haven, CT with my family to look at schools there, I searched for a Hampton Inn. There is another one, perhaps closer to New Haven but this was right off of the highway so it was very convienent. I was afraid that there would be a great deal of hiway noise but there wasn't. I had a few problems with the room. It was too hot upon our arrival and didn't cool down very quickly when he turn off all heat. The trip was in February. The beds were comfortable but either the website didn't say it or I didn't process it, but the beds were not queen beds, they were full, making sharing with restless kids a bit difficult. The pre-bagged breakfast was perfect for a grab and run. The staff was extremely friendly and non-intrusive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    106
    55
    24
    12
See reviews for
87
82
31
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I initially stayed at Hampton Inns simply because they happened to be the most convenient. I liked my first stay very much and started looking for them specifically during my road trips. My continued experience was so consistently good that I decided to sign up for their HHonors program.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This property is consistently clean, well managed, and the staff is always extremely friendly. They go out of their way to ensure your experience is the best possible. I have been staying at the property for the past five years for work, and have never been disappointed. I have been on a personal vacation, driving thru the area, and have made it a point to stay at this property with my family. I would recommend this property to any of my associates and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This location is very convenient and comfortable for our travel needs while attending Yale and other ECAC hockey games in the area. The facilities and offerings provided us with a great experience. My wife and I are planning to stay there again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was just an average stay at a Hampton Inn that is slightly older. The carpet and furnishings are not as new. Breakfast was a typical Hampton self-serve breakfast. Overall this was a good stay but just not special or anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We were glad you had a good overall stay! We appreciate your feedback as our entire staff strives to give the best service every single day at our hotel. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Milford. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for the better part of a week on business. Motel is located just off the interstate. Check-in was quick and efficient. A complimentary breakfast is provided, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. Rooms are a bit small, but clean; and the beds are very comfortable. Plenty of parking and the lot is well lit. Price is competitive to other properties in the area. Several restaurants located within ½ mile, including a 24 hour Dunkin Doughnuts about three blocks away, however lack of sidewalks in some parts precludes walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I had to make last minute accommodations due to a death of someone close to us. The hotel was assessable, clean, and the staff very gracious. The hotel desk clerk when she found out that we were there for a funeral asked us if we were aware of the 'funeral discount.' We had not so they applied that to our bill and saved us money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.