We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
greenville, United States
1 review
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was very good quality for this type of chain hotel. Overall a good choice at a fair price. The people at the front desk were very helpful with the local area information as well with the services they provide.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    114
    59
    27
    12
See reviews for
95
88
34
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have been a long term resident here for the better part of a year so far and I swear it is the best long term stay hotel I have ever lived in. My job takes me wherever in the US for months to sometimes years so I am not new to extended stays. The staff here are also long term employees and seem to be very happy with their jobs here as it is evident in their truly smiling faces and out of their way helpfulness. My special thanks for favors go to Oxana- front desk, Kevin- General Manager, Stu- Sales Manager, April- Housekeeping and many others too numerous to name on this report (next time). I just had a hip replacement and all here have been especially supportive incuding but not limited to making special errand trips around town for me. Happy customer, Rich S.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

From the moment we checked in our stay was great. The comp breakfast has many selections and the food was always filled and available. The front staff gave many recommendations for restaurants which was so helpful. Our room was very clean and fresh. 24 hr coffee, tea and hot chocolate is so nice to have. This hotel is top notch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to be. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very delicious although the attendant could have been more attentive. The T.V. had all the news channels except Fox News Channel which is a superior news channel and the one that I watch. I was disappointed that it did not come in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in room 311 on Dec 27th for 1 night. We were driving a U-Haul to NJ and were looking for a clean place to stay, close to the highway I-95, where we wouldn't have to drive our "rig" around town and have a hard time with parking.

The pictures on the hotel website are accurate. The room was clean and nicely appointed for this price range.

The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and was able to provide a list of nearby restaurants (besides the ones in the room book upstairs). We went to Gusto's a 1/4 mile away since we could walk there (separate review - good food).

The breakfast buffet was set out and we were the first down at 6 am - it was a good selection with oatmeal, waffles, toasts and breads, fruit, juices, eggs & meat and, of course, coffee and tea.

The only minor downsides with the room were:
- Our room was on the highway side so you hear some traffic noise but not a lot and it got pretty quiet later at night. Didn't keep us up or wake us up.
- The shower curtain fabric was tearing by several of the rings but it was still functional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A perfect modestly priced inn. It was not luxurious, that is not necessary for us. The people were ALL pleasant and respectful. Everything was very clean and neat. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods and coffee 24 hours. Couldn't have asked for more. I slept better than at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is well priced and meets all typical Hampton Inn standards. It is consistent across the brand, and that can be a good thing. Some of the other national brands along the CT coast fall short of their typical standards. The staff is impressively good natured and courteous, especially with small children. I was alone but I saw children being handled appropriately several times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.