We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hatfield, United States
1 review
“Good overall value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently took a job in New Haven and needed to find a place to stay while looking for a home. I looked around and found the Hampton in Mildford to be a good value. The folks here are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast is very good and folks running breakfast are outstanding. A few items to mention, the rooms are smaller than the typical hampton but are fine and worth the money; no pool which can be a drawback if you have kids but the beaches are only a few miles away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    114
    59
    27
    12
See reviews for
95
88
34
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Milford, CT provided a great value. The accommations were well worth the price. Comfortable and clean room, and a nice breakfast in the morning. The hotel is also located near downtown Milford and Yale University. A nice place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Ridiculously crowded room. Our double (2 queen beds) was so narrow and so filled with unattractive useless furniture we could barely navigate through it all ( no, we're not obese and yes, we're quite able-bodied). Bathroom was junked-up with to many "conveniences" and there was no counter space to lay out toiletries. We usually stay in Hampton Inns but have never run into such cramped quarters.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in June of 2013. The location was good, right next to the highway and away from the congestion of New Haven. It was okay but overpriced for what you get. The breakfast food was pretty bad. The exercise room was decent but only had 3 machines and one of them was out of order. The service was all right although they missed making up my room one day. My room faced the highway so it was pretty noisy at night. If I stayed there again I would be sure to select a room on the other side. If it had been $75 I would have thought it was good value but for $120 (after taxes) it was pretty average.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the side away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

3 gals and I drove up to Milford,CT for a Wedding. This was our home base for 3 days. They had a nice deal on rooms - very reasonably priced. Excellent complimentary b-fast- but they had me at Waffle machine and peanut butter. Per my friend- the Fitness center wasn't particularly amazing or well ventilated but I think one could get a good walk in. There is a wine/spirits store and an Aldi's nearby- a little further and there is a stop and shop. AND if you're staying here you might as well look into visiting the PEZ visitor center- fun!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Right off the interstate, this hotel was conveniently located, yet quiet and friendly. We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a Hampton Inn in the Millford area. We found a great restaurant for dinner within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The good: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Easy access off I-95. Acknowledged Hilton Honors Diamond status.

The neutral: Standard Hampton rooms and amenities.

The bad: Very little water pressure when I tried to take a shower in the morning.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milford
#5 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milford, an inlet for culture, business, history, and entertainment. You'll find the historic and charming seaside town of Milford offers dozens of activities for business travelers, families, and groups. Many of the town's most popular destinations are just minutes from the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Milford. Set sail on Long Island Sound and navigate through the coves and islands that Captain Kidd sailed in 1699. While you're here you'll be near Yale University, University of Bridgeport, Sacred Heart University, University of New Haven, and Southern Connecticut State University. When you're looking for entertainment and nightlife the area features many opportunities from off Broadway shows to live concerts. Take a train into NYC on Metro North. The hotel is 1 mile from the train station. Looking for something to do in the area? Our staff will be glad to help guide you to your next destination for adventure all just a short drive from the Hampton Inn Milford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.