We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Veal Parm in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Teresa's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Teresa's
851 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460-3531
203-877-5108
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 222 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Veal Parm in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been coming here since they were at they're original location. Their Veal Parmigian is one of the best you can find anywhere. They used to serve it on these nice special plates that seemed to come right out of the oven.and kept it hot. Alas, those plates are gone, but the food is still the best!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven County, CT
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Decent Food/Portions/Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We are locals. We go to Mama Teresa's occasionally...mostly because we have found similar places that we like better (Nello's, Lisiano's, and Aldario's) . Regardless, Mama Teresa's is a solid (not spectacular) choice for the usual Italian dinner and or pizza. For some reason. I don't like their red sauce...but that's just me. Good prices and potions. Service is excellent. Always crowded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of our favorie pizza places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have eaten here since our dating days, and that was many years ago, yet we still see some of the same faces working here. They relocated some years back (thankfully!) and have a very lovely place now. Although we mostly come here for the pizza, we have also tried other Italian dishes and have never been disappointed. Good tasting, fresh, large portions, and very reasonably priced. The servers are always friendly and very accommodating. As an appetizer to the pizza, we’ll get either the garlic bread with cheese or boneless hot tenders, both of which we enjoy. We highly recommend them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very good food and very large portions. Family type restaurant that also has take out (pizza and dinners). Very good menu and not too expensive. My best meals were eggplant parmigiana and veal parmigiana.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“It's not Nello's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was a Monday and we found that Nello's was closed. I suggested to my traveling companion that we try Mama Teresa's. I noticed that most everyone was having a pizza. We wanted a meal and ordered the chicken parm. It came with a salad and a side of pasta. We ordered a meatball on the side as well. Everything was average. The marinara could have used more spices or garlic or both. It was okay just like the rest of the meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Teresa's also viewed

 

Been to Mama Teresa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Teresa's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.