We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical US style restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
1201 Boston Post Rd, Ste R3, Milford, CT 06460-2702
203-877-9453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 197 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Austria
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Typical US style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice waiters, busy place. You sit surrounded by a lot of TV set and have you burgers, fish or seafood in very good quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Inconsistant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Went twice for takeout to bring to the beach (about 10 minutes away)

The first time, we ordered the Wings & Ribs combo. We were told that fries were not included. OK, but, when we opened our order, there was a pile of fries there. The wings were just ok, ribs were good, fries were good. Waitress at takeout counter was friendly. So, +1 for that experience.

A week later, we ordered the same thing and were told that BWW no longer has ribs on the menu. Really? No ribs? We were just here the previous week. So, we ordered wings and fries separately. Again, the wings were just ok (so I guess that's consistent) But, this time the fries were terrible. It was like they had gotten cold and were reheated so they were all dried out. Carrots were also dry like they had been cut up days before. Again, the staff was friendly.

Meh. We used up our gift card plus some. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dinner and a movie. delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I go to this BWW regularly even though there is one closer to our house because it is in the mall with the movie theater and the food is always great. You have to be careful about the time you hit it because it's usually packed after about 8 pm but the wings are SO worth it. The boneless wings and cheesy potato wedges are AWESOME!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Took awhile for the food and before I even realized it, the Mgr came over and deducted the sandwich from the bill. The food was hot and delicious. We tipped the waitress the amount of the free sandwich for being so in tune with my table, my visit. Great job.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, ct
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I do love their salads but otherwise the food can be greasy. Very loud noise level so be prepared if you need to talk to someone. Also they have a zillion tv screens but they are all on different channels no sound. Wing sauce is too hot (and I love hot stuff) so get the mild.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.