We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milford to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a quick mini-vacation for my husband and I. The hotel room was perfect. It was spacious, clean, reasonably priced and well located. We ate a quick bite at the Cafe in the lobby and the food was very fresh. The breakfast was very nice as well - a definite step above the usual hotel breakfast. The hot tub made the stay for me - it is by far the largest hot tub I have ever seen! It also looked very clean and was very warm - but not too hot as some are. Not for kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    61
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
44
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Verona, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

My family and I needed to go to Yale for an event and had to stay in the area for the night. We've previously stayed at other Hyatt Places and really enjoyed them so I booked the location in Milford. We arrived and check-in was prompt and efficient. The room on the 4th floor is well appointed with a great 42 inch tv and king size bed. The sitting area and desk were nice touches. My son and I went to the gym which had an elliptical, 2 treadmills, and a cycling machine. No free weights but two changing rooms. There was a oversized jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately, on Sunday morning at 10am, there were no clean towels. That was about the only downside of the stay. Breakfast was good with cereal choices, cottage cheese, fruit, breakfast sandwiches, and so on. The hotel also has that unique Hyatt Place smell. Overall, another great Hyatt Place stay. I recommend the Hyatt Place chain in general.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We arrived at JFK in the early afternoon to start a holiday to New England. We choose this hotel to get out of the New York Metropolitan area with all it's traffic. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from JFK. Parking is on the property with maybe 30 yards walking to the entrance of the hotel. Check-in was a matter of 2 minutes. The rooms were large and clean. Good beds, clean bathrooms and very quiet despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast was simple but good. This is a very good option for a first night in the US if you're planning to drive to the North East. Shopping mall (Milford Westfield) is 300 meters distance) Price-Quality comparison was spot on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Spent 2 nights while attending a baseball tournament - sits in an industrial area by truck stop, but you can get to a mall and restaurants in less than 5 minutes. Very convenient to 95 and New Haven. We like the roominess of these hotels and the complimentary breakfast is better than most chains - new menu of hot selections very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Observation: lighting in the tub/toilet area is a bit dim and there are no safety grab bars in tub. This might pose a challenge or potential safety issue for those with mobility or vision issue. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We recently stayed at Hyatt Place along with my son's baseball team tournament. We loved the large space of the guest rooms and the large High Definition TV's. Our kids enjoyed watching the NBA FInals. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to use their meeting room for a team dinner. The hotel is very clean and I loved the fact that there was a bar. We will definitely be back next year when the tournament takes place again.

Room Tip: Get the 13 and 15 Number Rooms as they are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stay at this hotel every week for work. The hotel is first class and the staff is great. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This place is a Bio-Hazard. We arrived in the evening and found that our room smelled of mold/fungus/mildew. The odor was that which would occur after a building had water damage, or if the carpets were cleaned but never allowed to dry properly. We switched rooms and the second room had the same issue. We had leave for work by 6:30AM and did not have the patience to go through a third room change.

The odor was so terrible that our lungs, mouth, throat, and tongues actually were itching and felt irritated. I thought I would be sick on several occasions. When we checked out, the rep didn't even ask us how our stay was. I filled out Hyatt's complaint form online the next day as well as responded to the survey they emailed me -- and the only response was that they would investigate. It's been 2 weeks and I haven't heard a thing.

Hyatt's customer service is terrible, their hotel is an atrocity, and frankly for the premium prices they charge, the stay should have been really decent. This Hotel in Milford is a disgusting place. Highly NOT recommended. Stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Milford, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Our hotel is only 5 years old and this review is a over exaggeration of the guest's experiance. If our hotel had a issue, as this guest described, we would be closed down by the City of Milford.

Our maintained in the best manner and as a result we were awarded the best property award from Tripadvisor in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milford

Address: 190 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Milford, CT is a BRAND NEW All Suite Hotel only 7 minutes away from downtown New Haven and Yale University. Hyatt Place Milford features All Suite Rooms that feature a 42 Inch Plasma TV, Hyatt Grand Bed, 300 Thread Count Sheeting, Wet Bar, Cozy Corner Couch, and work desk with Cordless Telephone. Hotel serves a Complimentary Continental Breakfast Buffet DAILY!! Hyatt Place Milford has a 24 Hour Starbucks and a Premium Bar onsite. Our Hyatt Gallery Cafe serves food from 6:30am thru 11pm everyday. Hotel amenities include a 24 Hour Fitness Room, Indoor Heated Spa, and a business center. Free WIFI Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milford Hotel Milford
Hyatt Milford
Milford Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.