We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Milford to your Saves list
Residence Inn Milford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place has it all. Great breakfast spread, all day coffee/tea, fruits all day, great location, etc. I stayed here with my company for about 3 months, and I had a very confortable stay. I highly recommend it.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Always smiling. I steyed in several rooms and they were all uniform with consistance. Check it out.

Room Tip: avoid rooms by the stairs... mainly for privacy reasons. I enjoy the sunlight, so I try and keep my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent extended stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We're happy to have earned your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Eduardo Amaral, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    39
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
30
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy,NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our second stay here and we will be back again. Stayed 3 nights while we were attending the NCAA Men's Hockey Regionals in Bridgeport. Everyone is friendly-genuinely, not just reciting a script.
The entire place is super clean and well maintained. Pets are welcome and we saw several dogs but never heard any barking. Beds are very comfortable. Complementary breakfast is served every morning- don't miss it! Food is really good- scrambled eggs made in small enough batches that they are still tasty, sausage or bacon or ham, waffles, French toast. Real oatmeal and other cold cereals. Yoghurt, fresh fruit, toast, muffins,bagels...and lots more. We have stayed at many Marriott hotels and this one is our favorite!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your return visit and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you love our hotel and we're honored to have earned the designation of your favorite Marriott! We appreciate your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford.

Best,
Eduardo Amaral, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We arrived around 10 PM for a one night stay on our way to NYC. It was a great stopping off point, very easy on and off from Route 95, but yet the highway wasn't visible from the hotel, and we could not hear any highway noise. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. There was a full kitchen with everything we needed, as well as the typical welcome package with microwave popcorn, tea and coffee. The seating area had a pull out couch and an electric fireplace. Each of the bedrooms had a bathroom. The room was immaculate. There was an excellent free buffet breakfast available in the morning. The food was plentiful and there was a good selection of healthy options. I would definitely stay here again. Our check in clerk was wonderful too, I think her name was Elisha. She was friendly and efficient, and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you had a convenient and comfortable visit and that all of your needs were met. We pride ourselves on our customer service and appreciate your feedback regarding your check-in experience. Thank you for your business and we hope to host your next visit to Milford.

Best,
Eduard Amal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend and we didn't want to go to far. We chose Milford, CT because it was close to home and close to Bridgeport, CT where he was taking a professional development workshop. The Residence Inn was a great selection. The staff was friendly and offered suggestions for dinner. I would stay here again especially since the hotel was very clean and the breakfast buffet was very inviting with healthy choices.

Room Tip: The gym does need to be updated but I was able to complete a great workout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent getaway. I'm happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our clean facilities, friendly staff, and robust breakfast buffet. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Eduard Amal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a perfect location when driving on the I95. We stopped at this hotel to get some sleep and get up early to make it through NYC before the traffic gets heavy. It was a very nice hotel in perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many Residence Inns, and this one is our favorite. Friendly, accommodating staff, and a lovely, clean suite. Because I have food allergies, I like to do my own cooking when travelling, and the kitchen was well equipped. My husband did eat breakfast in the dining room and said it was very good. We would definitely stay here again. The hotel has won a number of awards, and they are well deserved.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Suzanne,

Thank you for your recent stay with us; I'm happy to hear that were are one of your favorite Residence Inns and that you'll stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Eduard Amal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a wonderful night at this hotel. The front desk was very nice and courteous. And the room is quiet, clean and comfortable. The location of this hotel is close to Yale, so very convenient to visit a family member @ Yale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06460
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.