We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service & extremely generous portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milford Green Pizza

Milford Green Pizza
12 Broad Street, Milford, CT 06460
+1 203-713-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 223 Restaurants in Milford
Restaurant details
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic service & extremely generous portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across Milford Green Pizza whilst exploring the town and decided to give it a try - boy are we glad we did! Our two servers were both extremely friendly and helpful, and there was a great, relaxed vibe throughout the restaurant. My friend and I both chose pasta options, which also came with a salad. Whilst the food was delicious, we were unfortunately defeated by the portion-size! The speed of the service was also exceptional - a refill of my drink arrived within 20 seconds.

If we are ever passing through the area again, we will definitely return. Highly recommended - thank you!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milford, CT
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed a return trip to this restaurant, enjoying the bruschetta appetizer, and both eggplant parmesan, and an excellent chicken dish with white win, hot cherry peppers and gorgonzola cheese. The salas are large and very fresh, and they've added freshly baked rolls that are delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN MILFORD! GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We've been visiting Milford Green Pizza often for about a year--and we have to say, it's the best pizza in town! We took a chance the first time we came, and now it's one of our favorite places. The service is outstanding--feels like home. Everything from pizzas, salads, entrees, sandwiches--all top notch, home made and totally tasty! Try the spud pizza!!! We've always been New Haven pizza snobs, but Milford Green Pizza has a special place in our hearts. We'll be back soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, CT
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the restaurant. The chicken and eggplant Parmesan entrees were very generously portioned, and the salad that came with it was also generously sized. We thought the service was excellent.,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“We love Milford Green Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have eaten here many times! Love the pizza's! Love the chicken parm grinders! Always treated like royalty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milford Green Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Milford Green Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milford Green Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.