We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebridge Restaurant

Stonebridge Restaurant
50 Daniel St, Milford, CT 06460-3303
203-874-7947
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonebridge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 218 restaurants in Milford
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven Avenue
Transit: Right across the street from the Milford train station, for the Metro North. A short stroll from Milford Landing Marina & easily accessible from Interstate 95.
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Nice restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I found the atmospher and the food very good and reasonable. However, parking is such a hassle and not always available so I don't go there very often.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    34
    41
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Popular Outdoor bar area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had dinner here on a Sunday night. Because it's the weekend and a summer night, we forgot about the crowd at the outdoor bar area. This is a popular bar and is very crowded on the weekends. However we sat on the outdoor porch in the back that over-looks the duck pond which is a pleasant place to sit. I would not recommend the porch on the side of the restaurant over-looks that outdoor bar area - which is pretty noisy and not the place to sit.

They have porta potties that are clearly visible from the outdoor porch- which is a turn-off. I'm not sure why they do that but it isn't very appetizing to see those from the dining porch!!

We've been to the Stonbebridge many times and were surprised to see the abbreviated menu. What they serve is good but not a big selection on this Sunday night. The service is good- mostly college aged servers but they were pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Two cops outside on Saturday night!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Disgusting on a Saturday night. Rude staff, unclean facility and overpriced drinks. You can imagine the crowd if they require cops outside the venue. Not sure why they are going for this type of weekend crowd. Went to a bridal shower and got the impression it was a nice restaurant. Bridal shower was good with the exception that there were cleaning products left out and buffet was not replenished until the wait staff was asked.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely dining for couple or group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have enjoyed lunch outside on the porch and dinner in the quiet elegant dining room. The food is consistently good and the servers are exceedingly pleasant and knowledgeable. A very good value and good food adds up to a most pleasant meal. Reservations, especially in the summer, are a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Don't go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Just showed up told should have called ahead. Wasn't even busy. To snobby for me.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonebridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stonebridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebridge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.