We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plan B Burger Bar

Plan B Burger Bar
1638 Boston Post Road, Milford, CT 06460
(203) 713-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 218 restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
West Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The burgers are hand formed and not compressed. This makes a big difference in flavor. Lots of beers and bourbons from all over. Great appetizers, too! It's a bit on the higher price scale but the food is worth the treat.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    37
    34
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have gone here three times and every time the food is fantastic. We have had appetizers and the burgers and everything is great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CT
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good burgers....but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Food is very good here, but the burgers are expensive. Standard burger (includes lettuce, tomato, re onion & "special sauce"), plus "Fancy Fries" is $10.49. Prices go up from there, but there is a wide selection of burger preparations, plus salmon and portabello mushroom "burgers". Service was very good, and the restaurant's decor is pleasant: rather dark, high ceilings, not too noisy, in my view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Food very Good - Very Noisy Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food is very good - lots of options for Burgers and fries. The portobello fries appetizer is quite good.
Restaurant is extremely noisy - can not hear people across the table from you. Can not hear server! Acoustics are bad and music is loud.
Service was lacking!
If not for the food - would not go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Maybe it was all the hype surrounding the opening of this place, but we expected an outstanding experience. The premise is good...good beef and burgers with a twist, but the execution is sorely lacking. First of all, I like when a burger fits into my mouth. I don't like the enormous, messy burgers. And while I understand they are hand pressed, they shouldn't fall into pieces and fall out of the bun. I got the truffle fries and my husband got the Parmesan fries. They would have been good if they were HOT, but alas, they were room temp. Service was average, if not a tad slow. The one highlight of our dinner was the baked, stuffed jalapeños. I would return if only for them!! They were outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Plan B Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plan B Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.