We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room tv, fridge, Microwave. Seconds from exit 43 on I-95” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Milford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Milford to your Saves list
Motel 6 Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Schoolhouse Road, Milford, CT 06460 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Milford)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Bethany, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic room tv, fridge, Microwave. Seconds from exit 43 on I-95”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Reservation made earlier in the day online. Registration was quick. Room lock deadbolt needed my wife to explain how to use the handle inside to make it retract. When we left it was not possible to close the door due to the deadbolt not retracting. The manager looked at it and said it needed a spring. Quick service on this item. Second item was the in wall heater/ AC. Set to heat at 70 degrees thermostat worked but occasionally the fan would whine so loud it woke me up 2x. Breakfast was included and standard Fairfield inn faire. Got the AAA rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    62
    32
    18
    9
See reviews for
61
34
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed her one night on a Marriott gift card. The hotel is located very close to I95, so it's perfect if you're traveling by. The rooms are fine, very average but clean. The best part of this hotel is the breakfast. It includes all of the standard juices and cereals but included fixings(nuts, fruit & brown sugar) for hot oatmeal. There were hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage & make your own waffles. It made for a very pleasant start for the day!

Room Tip: we usually get a king room but they were all booked so we ended up with 2 beds because the single be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night. The staff was very helpful. The hotel had a gas card promotion. One night stay gave you a $25 gas card. Nice buffet breakfast in morning with yummy chocolate chip cookies at check-in. There is a CVS down the street from the hotel & a quaint downtown area about a 10 drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We picked this hotel for the Marriott name and the very reasonable rates. We were visiting my terminally ill mother. Everything met our expectations and when the staff discovered that my mother had passed away, flowers were sent to our room and accommodations were made to extend our visit as well as find an additional room for my visiting adult children. Without asking, we were given the bereavement rate.
From the housekeeping staff to the breakfast attendant to the the front office staff, we could not have been treated any more courteously or professionally. General manager Paul Williamson is to be commended. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Motel 6 Milford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We were so happy to be of service during a difficult time. We look forward to seeing you under happier circumstances in the near future!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is why the bigger names like Marriott are successful. This is an inexpensive option compared to other hotels but they do not skimp on service or cleanliness. i have had to stay in this hotel a lot for business trips and I am satisfied each time I stay. It really is like a home away from home. I would definatley recommend for travelers just needing to stay a couple nights. the location to restuarants and stores is also great. If you stay here make your way to the restaurants that Fairfield recommends on the print out at the front desk. Each place was better than the next.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived late without booking - easily settled in. This Marriott establishment was indiscernable from Best Western both in layout and breakfast. Good service and value. Front desk guy was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is average. The best thing about this hotel was the very nice~~front desk guy named "Marlon"!! We returned late , after dinner, and he saved us some chocolate chip cookies :-) Thanks Marlon :-)

Room Tip: Eaasy to find ,off the expressway, but not a great area to walk around!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milford

Address: 111 Schoolhouse Road, Milford, CT 06460 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Milford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milford CT is located off I-95 exit 35. Silver Sands State Park Beach and Walnut Public Beach are 1.2 miles away. All smoke-free rooms have micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our business center, fitness facility and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.