We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room tv, fridge, Microwave. Seconds from exit 43 on I-95” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Milford

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Milford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Schoolhouse Road, Milford, CT 06460   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Milford
Bethany, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic room tv, fridge, Microwave. Seconds from exit 43 on I-95”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Reservation made earlier in the day online. Registration was quick. Room lock deadbolt needed my wife to explain how to use the handle inside to make it retract. When we left it was not possible to close the door due to the deadbolt not retracting. The manager looked at it and said it needed a spring. Quick service on this item. Second item was the in wall heater/ AC. Set to heat at 70 degrees thermostat worked but occasionally the fan would whine so loud it woke me up 2x. Breakfast was included and standard Fairfield inn faire. Got the AAA rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
49
21
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed her one night on a Marriott gift card. The hotel is located very close to I95, so it's perfect if you're traveling by. The rooms are fine, very average but clean. The best part of this hotel is the breakfast. It includes all of the standard juices and cereals but included fixings(nuts, fruit & brown sugar) for hot oatmeal. There were hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage & make your own waffles. It made for a very pleasant start for the day!

Room Tip: we usually get a king room but they were all booked so we ended up with 2 beds because the single be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed one night. The staff was very helpful. The hotel had a gas card promotion. One night stay gave you a $25 gas card. Nice buffet breakfast in morning with yummy chocolate chip cookies at check-in. There is a CVS down the street from the hotel & a quaint downtown area about a 10 drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We picked this hotel for the Marriott name and the very reasonable rates. We were visiting my terminally ill mother. Everything met our expectations and when the staff discovered that my mother had passed away, flowers were sent to our room and accommodations were made to extend our visit as well as find an additional room for my visiting adult children. Without asking, we were given the bereavement rate.
From the housekeeping staff to the breakfast attendant to the the front office staff, we could not have been treated any more courteously or professionally. General manager Paul Williamson is to be commended. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Milford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We were so happy to be of service during a difficult time. We look forward to seeing you under happier circumstances in the near future!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is why the bigger names like Marriott are successful. This is an inexpensive option compared to other hotels but they do not skimp on service or cleanliness. i have had to stay in this hotel a lot for business trips and I am satisfied each time I stay. It really is like a home away from home. I would definatley recommend for travelers just needing to stay a couple nights. the location to restuarants and stores is also great. If you stay here make your way to the restaurants that Fairfield recommends on the print out at the front desk. Each place was better than the next.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived late without booking - easily settled in. This Marriott establishment was indiscernable from Best Western both in layout and breakfast. Good service and value. Front desk guy was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is average. The best thing about this hotel was the very nice~~front desk guy named "Marlon"!! We returned late , after dinner, and he saved us some chocolate chip cookies :-) Thanks Marlon :-)

Room Tip: Eaasy to find ,off the expressway, but not a great area to walk around!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Milford

Address: 111 Schoolhouse Road, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Milford
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Milford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.