We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Milford CT

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Milford CT to your Saves list
Motel 6 Milford CT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Schoolhouse Road, Milford, CT 06460 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Milford)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very great value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is why the bigger names like Marriott are successful. This is an inexpensive option compared to other hotels but they do not skimp on service or cleanliness. i have had to stay in this hotel a lot for business trips and I am satisfied each time I stay. It really is like a home away from home. I would definatley recommend for travelers just needing to stay a couple nights. the location to restuarants and stores is also great. If you stay here make your way to the restaurants that Fairfield recommends on the print out at the front desk. Each place was better than the next.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    28
    17
    7
See reviews for
55
32
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived late without booking - easily settled in. This Marriott establishment was indiscernable from Best Western both in layout and breakfast. Good service and value. Front desk guy was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is average. The best thing about this hotel was the very nice~~front desk guy named "Marlon"!! We returned late , after dinner, and he saved us some chocolate chip cookies :-) Thanks Marlon :-)

Room Tip: Eaasy to find ,off the expressway, but not a great area to walk around!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I enjoyed my trip here. The front desk staff was very nice at checkin. I had a great room, very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was great! I'd never stayed at a Fairfield before, but had no reason to fret. The only thing I could say is a second elevator would be nice, as well as a automatic doors at the front. There's really no place to load and unload outside when it's raining, and that makes it difficult with push doors.

Room Tip: Anything on a high floor is fine. Ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is right off the highway and makes it very easy to get into Milford, Fairfield, and Bridgeport. I got in late so I didn't have time to explore the property but I was pleased with my room. It seemed a little older than most Fairfields, but was very well maintained. My room was a little small, but clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast is pretty solid. If you're staying at a Fairfield Inn, you're probably expecting the same quality at every single location and this one delivers, but at a better price than most others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for one night on a visit to New Haven (hotels in New Haven are pricier). The location was perfect (just a minute off the highway), room was clean, staff very pleasant and breakfast adequate. Didn't use the pool or fitness room. Not sure about it being good value - maybe others in the region offer same comfort at better prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our family (5 and 3 year old boy) stayed here for one night, while visiting various attractions around the area, including Silver Sands State park beach. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful and we got a good night rest.

The free buffet breakfast had a good selection. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, breads and yogurt. They also had warm chocolate chip cookies in the late afternoon.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was outdoor and probably only good during warm weather. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Milford CT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milford CT

Address: 111 Schoolhouse Road, Milford, CT 06460 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Milford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Milford CT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milford CT is located off I-95 exit 35. Silver Sands State Park Beach and Walnut Public Beach are 1.2 miles away. All smoke-free rooms have micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our business center, fitness facility and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Milford CT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Milford CT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.