We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop off I-95 and better for us than a casino hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milford to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 nights and Save!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tiggermyron
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect stop off I-95 and better for us than a casino hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were taking the kids to a concert at Mohegan Sun Arena and were not up for $500+ a night at Mohegan Sun. So, instead we decided to use our Hilton Honors points to stop somewhere on the route but still a reasonable distance from the casino. This was perfect! Right off the highway, mall shopping and restaurants nearby...an easy hour drive from Mohegan Sun and a great price. The hotel was spotless and the accessible room we required was huge! There were some minor issues with the maintenance of bathroom handrails but we noted it with the desk as we left and they were right on it. Has an indoor pool, cafe, etc. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a Guest Review and also providing the hotel with your feedback regarding the guestroom. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    85
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
92
50
19
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This was another "unplanned" stay following my business trip in Philly. I had a coupon for this hotel also. Upon arrival, I was very impressed with the size, warmth, and welcoming feeling of the lobby. Check in was equally pleasant. I requested a room in a quiet location. Unfortunately, the floors are very thin as I could hear all the noise of the guest above me. This of course is a structural issue, not something staff can change aside from moving me to another room. I was too tired and road weary for that:-(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I loved this hotel. I stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip. The staff was great they remembered my name and room service memorized what I liked to order they already knew what I wanted before I asked. I also loved the pressure controlled bed. The gym was great. They had a dining area, bar and kitchen, room service, and a 24hr mini store. My room was very clean. The cleaning people would go up and down the hallway twice incase you forgot to take off your DND sign and missed them. I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect for an overnight stay with the family. Attentive staff that is very helpful. Entire hotel was clean. Fairly priced breakfast & food was very good, which saved the hassle of going to find a place to eat. Would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Pick a room in front of the facility. Truck traffic behind will make for an early wake-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Worse place ever ! Hands down from the front desk people to the breakfast that was wrong 3 times in a row, not hard to make pancakes and eggs , I used to like there dinners when Kevin was working there. I found out recently that he had left! : ( he would make anything you wanted even if it wasn't on the menu. The new cooks are not as we'll trained That is why I have to give this place a hands down 2 thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I will be reviewing the issue that you have brought to my attention, in an attempt to avoid any other reoccurrences. Clearly you did not receive the quality service or experience that you would rightfully expect by choosing Hilton Garden Inn. Our team of hospitality professionals value your patronage and feedback. If business or personal travel brings you back to the Milford area I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very good breakfast, staff and excellent clean rooms. The Hilton brand is superior and satisfaction is guaranteed! If there are any issues bring them to the front desk immediately so they can rectify it DON'T wait until your stay is over, it may be a little bit more difficult then.

Room Tip: Any room you choose would be an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable and our desire is that everyone rates us a “10” each and every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Recently stayed here for business which was conducted on property. It is a standard hotel with average rooms. There is a hotel restaurant and bar. Both of these are exceedingly average.

The biggest star of the hotel is the staff. Really really good. They were helpful, considerate and helped a lot with my meeting. If I were to do business in Milford again I would go back solely because of how good the staff was to me Oudding my visit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candi CJ C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
The Hilton Garden Inn - Milford team are known for our efforts in pleasing our Guests with great service and accommodations! We appreciate and look forward to feedback from our guests. Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.