We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Bee Street, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
cape cod, ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Renovations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay. Now that the renovations are complete, this is definitely the place to stay if you are in Meriden. The rooms are a little on the small side but they are nicely decorated and have comfy beds and are kept very clean. The bathroom has a granite countertop and plenty of toiletries. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold items. The 24 hour coffee/tea service and complimentary newspapers are all nice plusses. The heater/AC unit is a little on the noisy side.

  • Liked — The decor of the room
  • Disliked — The noisy heater/ac
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    105
    40
    19
    6
See reviews for
97
44
29
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Just like most Hamptons, this hotel is very nice. The hotel is going through a major renovation due to the Hampton hotel chain creating a new prototype for their rooms. The renovated rooms have cherry wood furniture (desk, closet, chest of drawers). Of course you have the free breakfast, so that's definitely a plus. About the only thing that would make the room better is a flat screen tv, as the hotel hasn't quite caught up with the times in that regard.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I recently threw my best friend a bridal shower at the hotel. We also stayed there for the weekend. The sales director and other staff were so helpful, as I was planning the shower from Florida!. Everyone that I dealt with went above and beyond. The space was perfect for the shower and the room was so comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if ever I am in the area.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2008

We stayed here while looking at Wesleyan College. I really enjoy Hampton Inns and this was no exception. They have great beds, free internet, a nice breakfast, hot beverages anytime you want them - all lovely perks. Sometimes, after a long day, the best surprise is no surprise, and this Hampton Inn is no exception, and that makes it exceptional!!!

  • Liked — Free internet, free hot beverages, free breakfast
  • Disliked — Wish they had more of those tasty cookies!!!
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

I stay at this property fairly often and am always satisfied. The staff is very pleasant and the breakfast is excelent. Management is readilly available to speak to travelers. The rooms are consistantly clean, although the heating/air conditioning units vary from room to room, some better than others (not a huge deal, however). Highly recomended.

  • Liked — Consistantly good
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2006

This is a very average Hampton Inn. As a Hampton Inn fan that is not a bad thing. It shows some wear but is friendly and well run. It is convenient to the highway and has numerous restaurants within a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

Obviously this is a Hampton so its not Mobile 5 Diamond but for this price point, the hotel is far far more than you would expect.

Newly renovated with nice beds and duvet covers that are changed daily.

Great breakfast area and way above average free breakfast.

I was really impressed that the general manager was in the lobby in the morning very activly greeting everyone and making sure everything had been perfect.

I would recommend this hotel highly and the next time I travel to this area of Connecticut I'll certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Nice new beds and great breakfast for free
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Address: 10 Bee Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.