We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Bee Street, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Rockville Centre, New York
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I was there for a weekend and the staff were awesome. very helpful and the place was clean and bright. the breakfast in the morning was much better than I expected. Lots of variety and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    98
    38
    17
    6
See reviews for
87
42
27
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at the Meriden Hampton on Wednesday evening the 25th of January, as we were attending my son's Ct. Police Academy Graduation. As usual, the room was spotless and very comfortable as all the Hamptons I always stay in. Check in was fast and easy and we stayed on the second floor. Morning N/C breakfast buffet was stocked well with all types of breakfast goodies. No problem finding a table at 8:30 a.m. as the morning rush guests already ate and checked out. If your in the area, I recommend the Hampton Meriden, Ct.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here with my son for a short one night stay this weekend as he was visiting the University of Hartford for baseball. We did not stay in downtown Hartford because he had an event in nearby Middletown.

The staff at time of check in were very helpful and friendly. Got us checked in quick as we had been dealing with the snow all day. They offered suggestions for dinner etc, and greeted us each time we passed the front desk.

The hotel was in a good location for us near the 91 and 15 for us to get around, We only had to drive about 3 miles for dinner and a movie on our stay,

The rooms met our needs with two beds, desk, mini fridge, and microwave.

The breakfast was your normal complimentary offering and well stocked.

I appreciate the staff's efforts to make our short stay a nice one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Hampton Inn, Meriden, was able to accomodate our wedding party, the bride and groom, and several of our guests the night of the wedding. It was a great central location, with a clean environment, extremely helpful staff, and great lobby area for guests to socialize following the reception!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Wanted to pay the highest compliment to the MERIDEN CT Hampton staff. We stayed there after 4 days with no power due to the snowstorm, and we were treated not like bedraggled refugees in days-old clothes, but like 4 star guests. Coffee, tea, beverages were offered immediately. The rooms were immaculate and gorgeous. There were NO rate 'hikes' like other hotels in the state, and the staff were simultaneously empathic and professional. SPECIAL THANKS TO: Barbara, Kris, Iris, Stephanie, Stan, Dan and to Mavis Walker!

Room Tip: They're all excellent. Rooms in the back are closer to a historic cemetary which is a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Hotel location is okay, but not exactly comfortable - hard to find. The overnight clerk was less than helpful. We're in the habit of asking the staff for the names of restaurants they would eat at. The response from the clerk was to hand us a pre-printed list of eateries - none of which were very appealing. Used Trip Advisor to find a wonderful place. Lights outside the room,although probably necessary for security, were intrusive. Won't ever return

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

This is a typical Hampton - clean, no people noise, free wifi, furnishings in good condition.

It is a little noisy on the highway side but that is ti be expected. Nice grounds and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford

Address: 10 Bee Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Meriden - Wallingford is a 100% renovated, new boutique style, Hilton brand hotel - located at a convenient mid-Connecticut crossroads near Middletown, Wesleyan University, Cromwell, Cheshire, New Haven, North Haven and Hartford. Also near Quinnipiac University in Hamden. We deliver a consistent, reliable and great value experience for any length of stay. We pride ourselves on our sense of community, environmental awareness, local flair and flexibility with travel needs. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meriden Hotel Meriden
Meriden Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.