We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful touches for the business traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Meriden to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Brooklyn NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Thoughtful touches for the business traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here one night prior to a client meeting nearby. I wasn't expecting anything besides a run-of-the-mill, clean place to rest, and I was pleasantly surprised. All the staff from front desk to housekeeping were welcoming and seemed to take pride in the hotel. I was in a recently renovated room on the 6th floor with king size bed, couch, desk, and mini-fridge and it was very nice - I could have comfortably stayed for much longer. The weekly "Beer and BBQ" event was a great touch too. Renee was an engaging host and the freshly made pasta salad and mini-cheeseburgers were tasty (again, an unexpected touch, more than the usual bleak happy hour crackers and sweaty cubes of cheese). Nice to have a quick (free!) meal, a swim in the pool, hot shower, and a decent wi-fi connection. Would absolutely stay again if I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear dqframey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed are service, amenities, and new property renovation. We have shared your kind words with our team and we look forward to hosting you again in the future when you are in need of a Meriden hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    44
    25
    27
See reviews for
38
29
12
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Supper clean newly remodeled rooms with great TVs The beds are super comfortable and i always get a good nights sleep The staff and management is always friendly Silver city sports bar is a great place to unwind and drink some of the local brews

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Rday151,

Thank you for the great review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our recent renovations and we hope to host you back again in the future when your travels bring you back to Meriden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We recently held a small meeting at this hotel. It was convenient to both Hartford and New Haven and also a lot of super renovation features. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool and fitness center were appreciated by the attendees. Very nice property, good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The service is very good and the people, both management and staff, are very responsive to the needs of the organization. It is a convenient central location for attendees from all parts of Connecticut. We have had multiple meetings there and will likely have many more in the future.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mukund N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are so glad you continually enjoy our property for meetings and our team looks forward to hosting your events in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I live in RI, but do business in Hartford and Cheshire. This is good location to stay. I also have family in Middlefield (where I am visiting now!) - but although I see them often, easier to stay in a hotel for convenience. This hotel has renovated a lot. A couple of things I noticed still need attention, a crack in the elevator ceiling glass, trays not removed in a timely manner from the floors, but other than that a lot of good. Like the food in the restaurant Pub. The staff in there are really friendly. New carpets throughout. Rooms are fresh and clean - and that is one of the most important things to me. Doors to the hallways from guestrooms could get a bit of attention - but will use this as a regular stay location. SPG points are also important to me and less expensive for the overall value than the Sheraton closer to Hartford at exit 22 (or is it 23?). Will use again.

Room Tip: Higher floor - rooms a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We, the Greater Meriden Chamber of Commerce, hosted our holiday party last week at the Four Points by Sheraton in Meriden. The room was set for 200 people and we used all 3 sections of the ballroom with plenty of space for all of us to more around. It was very important for us to help facilitate the networking of our guests who come from diverse business backgrounds and industries.. The combination of sit-down dining tables and high-top tables kept the crowd moving and mingling.

Food was great and plentiful and the combination of self-serve, attended carving stations and butler passed worked well. We really liked the variety.

A good number of us "retired" to the Silver City Sports Bar after the event to continue the conversation. If our guests are hanging around, we know that they all had a good time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Sean M,

We are so happy that your holiday party was a success! We enjoyed hosting you and hope to have you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I needed accommodations in the area after dropping our daughter off at school. We were looking for something clean, updated, and affordable and although this hotel claims to be renovated and clean, we were disappointed. The lobby is a construction zone, only one elevator (which barely makes it up to floor 6), and the hallways and common areas are old and dingy. Though the room had a superficial update, the mattress was old, phone receiver peeling, and bathroom stunk of cigarettes with a sour shower curtain. The front desk was somewhat apologetic and offered us 500 Starwood points as compensation. We would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear MadeinVT,

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our property. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovation caused you and we hope to have you back when our entire property is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Address: 275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.